Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2013
great projector! bright enough even with the light on. easy to set up, great colour, nice look. It's the best projector you can get in this price range. (Buy from amazon warehouse deal, like new is actually new, with lots cheaper).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
This is a fantastic machine!
I've never owned a projector before and the price can vary so greatly on these things, that making a decision on which to chose can be pretty daunting.

I believe that the BenQ W700 could possibly be the best projector for this sort of money... Pay less and you're likely to lose quality of picture & standard of build... Pay more and you could be spending over the odds on a product that is no better than this one.
It has all the connections you could possibly need (well, except for a standard USB slot, but there's way around that)... I've connected my Virgin box and watched normal telly, i've connected my laptop and watched movies, i've connected my PS3 & Wii and played games... The picture standard is superb!

The only downside to it is the inbuilt speakers, though easily good enough if you have no other speaker options available, they don't give that extra "UMPPH" you need to really enjoy the latest blockbuster... Luckily though this machine has a couple of different options for plugging a surround sound system, or portable speakers into.

I've seen some people complain about fan noise on certain projectors and the BenQ is probably no different to most, but honestly, it only kicks in when the machine gets a little on the warm side and in absolutely NO way is it loud enough to effect your viewing or gaming pleasure!

I would highly recommend this projector, if like myself you're a newbie to this technology, or if you're looking to replace an older model, i absolutely cannot fault this product!

Oh by the way, would anybody be interested in a 42" plasma TV, because i doubt i'll ever use it again now i have this!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
O.M.G !!!! what a machine !! i was blown away with the quality of picture just on a white wall.this is my first projector and iam over the moon with it ,iam running a panasonic blu ray and surround sound system and its better than going to the flicks !! my 7 year old loves playing the ps3 through it and so do i !!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Well out of the box it is a nice projector the image is crisp but there are many limitations. You cannot really correct the distance throw it is really limited also there is no image correction sideways meaning that your projector must be exactly opposite to the screen and if you turn it a bit say if it is in a bookcase that's it your image gets distorted. Other than that it is a really good projector for its money. Nice image, 10 watt speakers 2 hdmi inputs just almost everything you need is there. Just don't believe you can adjust it easily cause you can't...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Absolutely fantastic, would not go for any other projector, the picture is amazing. We are using it in a domestic home and its spot on. thankyou :)
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
There is nothing much to pinpoint at this product it's just perfect .SHORT TROW projection feature would have been an added advantage
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
had it for two years and used it as my computer monitor in my bedroom its had constant use and the bulb warning only come on about 3 weeks ago, i bought a new lamp but have been waiting for the old bulb to die so the lamps do last a good amount of time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Having had an Optama projector fail within 3 uses i decided to change brand and after more
research decided to opt for the Benq W700 and have been very happy with that decision.
according to the technical spec both had the same lumens, however the benq is far superior
i can watch a clear crisp image with lights on and curtains open, the 720p image is excellent, i'm using a
panasonic Blu ray home theatre kit with it and the results are cinematastic.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Really pleased with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Fantastic projector! My sons wanted a large tv for their games room this Christmas so we decided to give them a really big screen!
This projector was a great choice, very easy to set up, the picture quality is excellent, a great HD picture with the ability for 3D too. Used together with an LG surround sound system (also bought from Amazon) and their various games consoles it feels like we have our very own cinema and the boys almost feel as if they are part of the games they have been playing.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)