Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
48
4.4 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
As ever, Madhur Jaffrey is able to make the salivary glands work harder than the eyes, and make anticipation part of the pleasure of her cookery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Great book with great recipes. Has something in there for everybody. Book is not as large as you may think so storing the book is easy also.
I bought this book with another. In fairness not had chance to make a lot of them yet but the format appears easy to read and follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
My old one was worn out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Nice handy book ... the recipes ive tried have been amazing, impressing even though i am only beginning my curry making journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Easy to cook recipes. Value for money, would recommend to friends and family. Love the pictures so that you can see what it's supposed to look like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2016
Some of the recipes are the same as the other books from the Queen of Indian cuisine but this is still a very good book for curry lovers.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
This collection of recipes is a dream for any curry lover. Gone is the never-ending list of ingredients-just succinct directions and basic ingredients that are needed again and again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 January 2011
Another book from the My Kitchen Table series (see previous post). This one is written by Madhur Jaffrey and is 100 essential curries. The book is split into eight sections: starters, soups and snacks; fish and seafood; eggs and poultry; lamb, pork and beef; vegetables and vegetarian dishes; Dal; Rice, breads and other grains; and, Relishes, chutneys and accompaniments.
Each section contains a number of recipes, all accompanied by superb, colour photographs. Each recipe has a brief introduction, which includes a brief history or serving instructions. The recipes includes the servings per recipe, a comprehensive and complete ingredient list. The recipe is split into up to five easy steps.
There are a wide range of recipes included in the book, many of which I hope to try - fritters, rice dishes and relishes and many curries which I am sure my husband will be trying.
This book is great for curry lovers everywhere, a quick dip recipe book to make a true Indian meal complete.
22 Comments| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2011
What a great book. I have Curry Easy which I love, hence i got this book. Madhur's recipes have changed my approach to curry making, I was always a bit reticent due to over extensive lists of ingredients. But both Curry Easy and this book change all that. Really easy to follow recipes and in this book, the recipes are helpfully split into steps. And this new book is great for curries to cook for everyday usage - you really dont need 101 ingredients in your store cupboard. I'll be getting the 100 Essential Pasta book now.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)