Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
72
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2015
brill as usual thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Could not put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Good weekend read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
Yes a real gorbals story , a little bit after my time , i was born in the gorbals this book has great memories for me , book was in great condition , had a win with this one .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
This is real Colin stories not the real story promised by the title. Part lived, part learned and part copied in the Michell Library. So disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Not very accurate, quite a few names wrong, people and the likes of pubs I'm afraid. A lot missed out if you were really there. Maybe he's heard this and that and made up the rest, a lot of journalistic licence methinks. Nothing short of rubbish. A disappointing fantasy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
top book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Fantastic, hilarious and factual book. Know the Gorbals, and author is spot on. This is truly a part of history.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Great stories well written would definatley buy any follow up books, written with humour and you definitley get a feel for the times, good read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
The Gorbals of Glasgow . This will make you imagine what it was like to live in the Glasgow Gorbals . The true tails of Glasgow . A good read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)