Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
51
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2017
As described and delivered as promised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
As far as the "This is England" series goes this is the worst of them but I bought it in order to complete the set so unless you are a fan then I wouldn't bother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
Utter genius and the best TV drama i've seen for a long time.
Different to the first two in pace and humour (less of each) but i feel it's the best yet due to some deep exploration of the pain of separation and sense of loss,
Absolutely top class performance from the actors playing Woody and Lol , outstanding.
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
In my opinion the best yet in the TIE series. Quite bleak but thought provoking and still retains flashes of dark humour. Sublime acting, fabulously shot a real must watch. Keep 'em coming Mr Meadows.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
I love the This is England collection; the acting it truly amazing that you think the characters are real. I watched the extras on this DVD which explained the filming and how the producer worked with the cast; amazing insight and why the acting was so realistic. You must watch this if you haven't and definitely watch the extras. Can't wait for TIE '90 which starts tonight on the TV :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
If you're a fan of the film & 86 you have to have this ! And for those who like me grew up in 1980's northern England with not a lot it'll bring memories good & bad flooding back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Brilliant as always! Superb acting, excellent absorbing storyline. Can't wait for next one! Christmas theme added a new dimension so fab!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
this new 3 parter is a great follow on, the mood is very dark and most of the main characters are in a very differnt place to where they were before.

it takes place around 2 years after we last saw them all, i think anyone whos a fan will love this just as much as the rest, its not as funny as the ones before but its still so gripping, your not really sure how it will finish.

i will watch this one again and again as i have the others, amazing actors and really well written.

more of the same please!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)