Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 3 November 2012
This has been a great help in boosting my experience of the gospels. Ryle has a deep understanding and has been given the talents to explain and magnify them to the common man.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2014
Clearly laid out and easy to understand. You can take a ,lot away from the way he introduces the scripture and lays it out before you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2017
Excellent book on the gospels
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2012
Very good value for money, a must for your electronic library. Basic material well presented in a timeless manner and yet up to good standards.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2016
Ryle's "Thoughts", as originally written, are very helpful and commendable. My disappointment with this edition is that we are not given the original Ryle. Not only is he made to comment on a modern Bible version - based on different original Greek - but his own words are modified to fit in with that. Like another reviewer, I was also frustrated to find that Ryle's very valuable additional notes - typically the small print sections in a printed edtion - were missing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
J.C. Ryle on the Gospels is very good, however, the notes that come with the original printed editions in Luke and John have for some reason been omitted which is sad. There is no indication of this in the description!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2015
So disappointed that Ryle's additional notes are not included, as they are such a help in explaining his stance on so many topics.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
This series of commentaries on the Gospels is both scholarly and practical. I have been very impressed with them so far and I am sure I will use them for a long time to come. Useful for study and for preparation for preaching. Despite their "age", they are very pertinent to the present situation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2013
Excellent book for bible study and really good read. explained very clearly, highly recommended for sales to others. 5 stars no problem
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2014
Very good set of books, yes the language is dated - but his insight and wide breadth of knowledge only encourages you to go deeper with him into the 4 Gospels, as he opens their richness, and leads us to the Saviour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)