Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 November 2016
5 stars for value for money!
Bought it for wearing on my motorbike - even expensive bike-specific makes (e.g Oxford) never last more than 18 months before the zip goes so thought I'd try a cheapie instead.
The sizing is generous - the XXXL is actually too baggy over my bulky XL armoured jacket.
The square-cut shoulders aren't ideal for biking as they flap around and interfere with your view when looking over your shoulder - I'm going to do a bit of nipping and tucking with the hot melt glue gun. One designed for bikes would have some elastic too.
Other than that it's excellent - the zip has chunky teeth which should last and, unlike other cheapies I've tried, there's lots of reflective material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2014
Great hi viz vests. I buy them I buy them in 3s, i work in a dirty environment One minute then on public view the next, so it is important for me to be smartly dressed. I always buy a size to big so I can wear a thick jacket underneath. And my movement is not restricted.
These are so good I keep coming back for more.
These have a phone pocket however it only fits the old style Nokias which are thin. A modern smart phone doesn't fit, how ever there are 2 pockets at waist level which comfortably fit a smart phone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2017
Good quality, I have bought loads of these. they last between 2-3 months before I replace & I use them daily. I most like the zip as the vests with Velcro soon get full of fluff and flap around like a flag. Useful pockets for pens etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2014
I work in the construction industry so being outdoors all the time a warm lightwieght body warmer is welcome in both autumn and winter. So this was ideal, I say was because I bought this about 4 years ago and I finally had to throw it in the bin. Not because it was done its just I accidentally ripped a pocket clean off so I will be buying another before the bad weather comes back.
Did you know that in Montana USA. In Montana, it is illegal for married women to go fishing alone on Sundays, and illegal for unmarried women to fish alone at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2016
Ok so this vest is ok for the money spent on it,the overall quality is as expected. My issue is the size , i bought xl so i could wear it over my work coat .unfortunately there is no way this is a xl maybe a large. I have a similar vest which is xl and these are very different in fit. So i would order one size up from what you actually want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2016
Just what I wanted HI VIs with pockets, very useful when a full tool belt is not required. I wear medium
Shirts and with a jacket on this fits perfectly ( still not tight) in summer with just a T on maybe one size down would be good but I like a "comfort" fit so I think this size would still be fine. The Lower pockets will hold an iPhone 6s Plus with protective case on which is very handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2014
This jacket has only one horizontal reflective band on the back, although does have two at the front as shown.

The material is about the same as the cheaper hi vis vests, but the big plus is a zip, which makes it useful for cycling/motorcycling where the velcro fixing comes open.

So - The question is do you value a zip fastening at £3 or £4?

Pockets may be useful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2016
Despite being a women's size small, I deliberately bought a man's size small because I knew it would fit over my padded jacket, and it does perfectly. It is long enough to cover the jacket too - coming down to the top of my thighs. The pockets are roomy and the velcro fastenings are very strong so nothing can fall out. It washes well and hasn't faded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2016
I was wearing it for about ten minutes when I realised the stitching around the zip had become undone. The fabric is poorly woven and the stiching is even worse. Unless you are willing to restitch the entire thing, which I will spend my Saturday doing, I would buy a different product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2014
I bought this so that I can be clearly seen when cycling to and from the local train station.

I bought the biggest size to make sure it would go over a coat and other layers and this fits a size 16 lady with a jumper and a coat on no problem! It has a proper zip and not velcro which I was expecting so is good when a bit windier as it doesn't flap.

Well worth the price and does the job perfectly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)