Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop now



on 15 February 2017
Brilliant album..had the pleasure to watch him live in concert, sounds exactly the same! "Don't be afraid" feat Delilah is the most outstanding track on the album,wished he released it as a single.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2017
Greate album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2011
Great album quality songs
BUT ... get the Black and White (Deluxe Version) as it has extras that are even better
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2012
Wretch 32 is good at rapping, his vocals are clear, his rhymes dope and his beats are flawless. We see this in Black and White. However there are two things I don't like in this album.

1) My Favourite songs on the album are ones in which his rapping is the focal point, there are too many songs mainly featuring other artists (like wtf is ed sheeran doing on there) which let the album down because they don't fit in with Wretch's style.
2) The album feels as if it was produced in a rush, there is little consistency between songs, when you have two songs as different as "Traktor" and "Breathe" (both of which are awesome individually) it's hard to make the album flow as one piece of music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2011
Saw him on Jools and thought I must hear more. Never been into rap. Blues, punk, rock, the whole spectrum except "pop" - love it. Rap - no thank you. However the way melodies, rhythm and harmonics are blended by Jermaine Scott made me buy this and I love it. Personal favourite? Hush Little Baby...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2012
For a debut mainstream album, its pretty impressive! Wretch expressives himself in a way that gives you glipses into the way he felt at different times of his life, from finding out he was having a baby, to growing up in a deprived area. He's honesty is a breath of fresh air.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2011
I'm always impressed with new artist coming out of England. Wretch 32 has a style very similar to a new American Rap artist I just listen to on Amazon name Stryk. Wretch 32 Black And White album and Stryk Thorough album I believe will be the direction urban style music will take. Both artists have a sound that goes back to the days of soul and blues music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2011
Fantastic mix of songs, sounds and moods - great collaborations - not heard better in many years - and at 53 I've heard a few!!!! Can't stop listening again and again. A potential classic if ever I heard one. Well done Wretch 32, got to be No 1 !!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2015
I like Wretch 32 but to be honest theres some songs that are far better then others, He also works with some artists on this album that cheapen the album. he however is a respectable hip hop artist and i would recommend anyone to give him a listen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2011
I'd only really heard his main titles (Unorthodox/Don't Be Afriad/Don't Go) when I bought this album; the remainder of the album is fantastic; it really grows on you. Strongly recommend it, some great collaborations. Midas touch!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)