Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 3 January 2013
Maybe I am being dozy but found this dictionary quite tricky to use however having an italian
book on my Kindle it was very useful so no complaints really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Makes reading Italian novels on the Kindle enjoyable rather than a chore - so quick & easy to look up a word without distracting from your reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Very disappointed. After reading a review in the U3A magazine it appeared to be ideal but, as with other users it did not work with my setup
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
So far, i have not used this dictionary great deal but have been impressed by what I have seen so far. It is very clear and unambiguous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I can hardly wait to make full use of this extensive Italian dictionary. Not only is it completely up-to-date, it is also easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
This dictionary is quite large and so contains most common words. It was easy to make it my default dictionary so that I can now position the cursor on a word and find the translation. However, it has one disappointingly kludgy feature.

With verbs and other words derived from verbs, it will only give the translation for the infinitive of the verb. Thus, if you have a verbal word that is not the infinitive (e.g. 1st person, present indicative) you are told what the infinitive is and then have to scroll through page after page of lists of the possible inflexions of the verb to get to the infinitive - and thus the meaning. It's OK but not much quicker than using a printed dictionary.

Apart from that, it's good value for the £[].
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
This dictionary did not find basic words I was looking for. I wouldn't recommend it to people with rudimentary Italian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
It is not easy to look up word quickly but it provides me with reasonable support for Kindle books in Italian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Great as a dictionary but doesn't seem to function as a primary dictionary on my kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Not very easy to navigate ....may improve with time and familiarity
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)