Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
This has to be on every reading list. A deserved classic of writing in English in the twentieth century.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
One of my favourite novels of all time. Reading it again as an older man brought it new meaning. So much so that I quit my job and began hitchhiking across the county. Didn't really work out, ended up stranded in Kidderminster. The wife soon left me. But at least I've got the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Brilliant book, wonderful writing. Steady start but the more I got into it the more I was living the journey with them all. Didn't want it to end. American classic, a must-read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
Kerouac's writing in On the Road is an exceptional example of poetry in the novel. There are times in the story where I reread passage just for the sublime nature of the words.

The story itself is well documented so I wont go over old ground but I will say that this is a text tht helped to create and define the beat generation. Well worth reading for the sheer audacity of the language
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Over rated junkie ,sponger ,alcoholic......writer? Wouldn't stand a chance these days. The book was rubbish!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Great stuff thanks and sorry for late reply
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Such an evocative book to read. I really recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Self-indulgent twaddle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
No problems, no issues with book either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse