Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2014
I've these books in paper bacon and they are so well read I fell I know the character inside out and the story never tires no matter how many times I read them , Janette oke is a wonderful Christian writer the Canadian west series is fantastic and to have it on my kindle is wonderful I simply cannot get enough of the story of Wynn and Elizabeth
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
A story full of challenges and love for doing the Lord's work in difficult situations. Beautifully written, you feel like your really there. This book would appeal to all ages. Can't wait to start the next book in this series. I give this five stars as it is a wonderfully book and have so enjoyed reading it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Lovely, open hearted book! Elizabeth's life, though tough, takes on more meaning and fulfilment.... Elizabeth grows up in both age and faith, even though she remains barren...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
A wonderful story, enjoyed thoroughly. Character development and success through the trials, by the hand of God. Awesome. Looking forward to the next book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2017
I love this series of books. Each one is a great story in of itself, with great insight into the Candian West with one or two moral stories thrown in for good measure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Another lovely story. No dramatic twists just a very nice tale of life in canada In days gone by and the people who survived living in the wilderness
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
soft spot for anything Canadian. I enjoyed it.What a tough life they had, we wouldn't cope nowadays. I would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Loving these books so much. Tender well written stories that glorify God. A pleasure to read and hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
Really enjoyed this series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
All the 4 books are a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here