Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 1 January 2012
I have very fine, frizzy flyaway hair. I have used various products and nothing has worked well. Before using these straightners I would leave the house and walk outside and within a short space of time my hair would be as much as a mess as it was before straightening! Today I used the frizz therapy ones for the first time and they have worked perfectly. I have been in and out all day and its being raining and still my hair is straight with no frizz! I highly recommend these and they also straighten very quickly.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2012
This product does exactly what it say's it's going to do, Although I only have wavy mid length hair there is loads of it and it has always been difficult to straighten and to stay straight, I straightened my hair in about 15 mins and it's perfectly straight, I could not be happier with this product,

Although I have seen reviews saying the temp buttons are in an awkward place and they kept changing the temp by mistake, The buttons can be locked when you have decided on the temp you want and this locks all the buttons so NO turning them off or changing the temp by accident,

I brought these while on sale but I would have paid full price for them, I had intended to buy some GHD's but heard mixed things so decided to look around,

I can not rave enough about this product,
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2012
I got these as my ghds had broken. I have guite thick frizzy hair that tends to grow outwards not downwards so thought these would be perfect. I was really disapointed felt like hard work to get it straight and even then it was still frizzy. Didnt like the buttons being where you hold them either not for me
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2012
Love these straighteners :) my last pair were Remington too, would highly recommend Remington as a brand very reliable. These have all the features i was looking for
- up to 230*C, in 10degree increments
- Automatically turns off after 60mins
- Electronic display
- Able to lock flat for travel
- Really long cord
For only £23 these were a massive bargain, would definitely buy again and certainly over GHDs
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2013
This is not exactly a review, it is more of a question.. I ordered the Frizz Therapy Remington Straightener around this time last year and today as I was straightening my hair with it (for a third time since I bought it) one of the plates came off from the top and there is a little spring that I can see, which I guess is supposed to be attached to the main body and is probably what makes the plates "float". It just came off as I was straightening a tiny piece of hair. It has never been dropped or anything like that, almost never used so I was very surprised as Remington products are usually very good and reliable. Does anyone have any idea how to fix that? Or who I have to contact to get it fixed or replaced or whatever as this is a very big disappointment and it is obviously just bad quality and not me damaging it. Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2012
I was quite disappointed with this hair straightener. My hair is fine, shoulder length and naturally kinky. Unfortunately I found that the results only lasted a couple of hours until my hair returned to its natural uncontrollable state. It has even been less effective than other hair straighteners which I already own. As it's specifically designed to control frizz I expected better results but have noticed no improvement whatsoever in the condition of my hair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2012
I decided I needed better straighteners and was tempted by GHDs as I'd heard good reports. Looking through the reviews on amazon I decided to go for these as they were much less expensive and I am delighted with my decision. they heat up quickly, the temperature is easy to set and can be locked so that you don't accidentally change it whilst straightening. My hair is quite fine, but inclined to frizz in damp weather and these keep it smooth all day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2012
After buying a very expensive pair of straighteners which didn't last more than 8 months I 'downsized' to these Remington ones. They are great. Easy to handle, doesn't take long to straighten hair, heat up nicely. Very pleased with this product. They are also quite compact (about the width of a notebook laptop or less) which means they are perfect for travelling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2013
My hair are a bit frizzy and even if I use a lot of various conditioners they doesn`t want to be perfectly straight.
This straightener really works! My hair are silky and smooth to the next washing, even it is raining or snowing outside!
It`s ready for work in 15 sec!
I used it from few months and I`m still pleased with that purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2012
I love these.The temperature range is good,they heat up quickly and they really do make my hair look shiny.I realise straightening hair makes it look shiny anyway but these are really really good. The price is fab compared to some of the leading straighteners,which I have used,and these are nearly as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)