Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
22
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2011
after a few false starts and abortive tries i actually got this to work, i am really imopressed by the amount of work and attention to detail that has gone into this upgrade to fs2011, the whole thing is amazing, i don`t know if it is just me but does anyone else get a real buzz out of this, i do, i know it comes no where near to the hard work a real farmer does in his/hers everyday life but you do get a fair idea, sowing feeding and other myriad of jobs that really get the mind working and planning in what order to do things and where to place machinery in advance watching prices to get the best deals, it is very addictive and unlike the usual violent alienbrainsucking monster kiling spree that i play this is pleasant fun
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
This is a very good add on and the extra tractors and combines and trailers look so spot on to the real life like its good to see they have made an effort in this add on 5/5 across the board.

This product was delivered way before the estimated time so yes it is worth the money and thanx amazon for a speedy delivery keep up the good work.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2012
A white-knuckled, edge-of-your-seat, pants-inside-out marathon of a game that kept my heart well above 20bpm for the duration of my numerous voyages into the labyrinthine world of Pro Farming. The grunt of the tractor emanating from my laptop speakers almost convinced me I was lording it over my well-tended in acres in Suffolk, rather than stewing in my own odours in a darkened room near Basildon. I really need a shave.

The complexity of this game is not for the fainthearted - at one point, when unpredictable weather threatened my yield, I had to also deal with a faltering relationship, not only to my in-game wife, Brenda - but also with my (real) girlfriend of 3 years. Fortunately, by making the relevant, but painstaking changes to my routine, I was able to save one of those relationships. After a long hard day on the farm, sitting down to a bowl of hot soup was just the ticket. Cheers, Brenda.

I was however, concerned with some issues surrounding the combine harvester. Only one available, and it comes in a rather unsightly yellow.

To conclude, despite the wide range of crops available, there's one thing you're sure to be farming in this game - fun!

Laters. X
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
This is an excellent add on the main Farming Simulator 2011Farming Simulator 2011 (PC CD). It is easy to load, but you must be connected to the internet, as it needs to be activated prior to being fully installed. It only takes a few seconds to install once you have entered your licence code. The Riverside Map is then added to the game and the Farm Machinery appears in the MOD list in the Farm Shop. The New Holland Combines and Tractors sounds are authentic. My eight year old grandson enjoys it. I have loaded Pro Farm program onto a desktop computer and laptop both using Windows 7 with no problems at all. The cost has now been reduced since I purchased the Pro Farm 1 from Amazon.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
This game is a great time consumer , once hooked your never let go!, best farming game so far , just love it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
good game add on love the new map that comes with it good challenging roads i highly recommend this item
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2012
This is an Add on for Farming Simulator 2011. It has better textures new 3D items on the riverside farm including moving railway and barges on the river. It comes with new farm machinery like the New Holland T4050, TG285 Tractor and TG295, CX880 Combines + attachments plus other various other trailers and Drill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Thanks to Pro Farm, I have managed to raise a marketable crop of high class call girls, fine whores, pure-bred streetwalkers, generic prozzies and general purpose old slappers.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
The extra machines and tools available with this add-on make it a must have add-on for Farming Simulator 2011. A larger capacity combine harvester makes for easy threshing of large and small fields and the fact that the combine can tow a baling machine makes the job of threshing and collecting the chaff on a field much easier - and that's just one of the many machines and tools available in this add-on pack
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
Love this game. My son and i have hours of fun playing Farming Simulator 2011 + this add-on. You get a new map and some new machinery.
We can't wait for Farming Simulator 2013, which will be on PC, 3DS, XBOX 360 & PS3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here