Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
207
3.7 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2016
Very disappointed as the Chad Valley set was out of stock, so an alternative set of play balls were sent, which were smaller with insipid colours, in a flimsy net bag. The seller agreed to send another set of play balls after I complained, but these still weren't the Chad Valley ones and were also in a flimsy net bag, exactly like the ones sent before. Too exhausted to return the two sets, so will give them to my two Great Granddaughters, as originally planned, together with the play pit ordered at the same time. Not as advertised though !!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
These are perfect for toddlers as they are nice and soft so allow them to pick them up easily. Also they are not going to hurt themselves (or you) when learning to throw things.

Perfect for a toddler paddling pool or bath time, but for a ball pit I would say you need a few bags to get the correct effect.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2016
Good value for money, purchased to go with a play tent for our 5 year old daughter who absolutely loves playing with these in the tent. Even our 6 month old daughter likes getting in with the action when surrounded by the balls, they are all nicely coloured so really attract her attention. The balls are soft so will not hurt at all, however any small bit of weight on the ball the plastic will go in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
The balls have a diameter of approximately 2 inches and are very light so will not damage anyone/anything if thrown at. However, the skin of the ball is very thin so if your toddler likes biting things (like mine) then it will puncture very easily.

I bought a pack of 100 as a trail and was about to order 300 more to fill a ball pit, but then I discovered Tesco online sells a pack of 300 of these balls for only £14 so I ordered that instead. In retrospect, over £10 for 100 of these balls was very expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Bought to go with a paddling pool. The kids love them. They are now all over the garden - but that's not the manufacturers fault !
Cheap plastic but that's only to be expected. The mesh bag is a good idea for storage and enables the balls to dry out after they have got wet.
Perfect for the money - can't give it 5 stars because after all it's only some cheap plastic balls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2016
Nice soft and colourful balls for playing with in the playpen. Baby loves throwing them around as they are very light and easy to hold which is great for younger babies to learn the pincer action. They come in a handy plastic holder for easy moving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
the problem I have with these is that the quality is not brilliant and I was shocked to find the exact same packet for only £5 at argos so I bought this one and I bought another one from argos for £5 and I really wish that I hadn't bought this one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
This was not what arrived. A poor quality netting sack with a bit of plastic around the top containing pale coloured cheap balls turned up. Sent back, not fit for purpose. Really disappointed.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Wasn't very impressed got better quality and cheaper from my local supermarket and they came in abg to put them in the wash with. These did not come in a nice bag as i expected. Bit disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
Ordered this as the picture showed the balls in a zip up bag but they arrived in a string bag with no zip, no way to close it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse