Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
103
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2012
I enjoy memoirs and real life accounts, and couldn't put this book down! A very gripping account of a man's struggle for freedom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
very good book , nothing like the film but still very powerful and makes you feel so helpless some times. very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
This book kept my interest throughout. Well writen and descriptive of the situations and places and people. A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
A sobering book, written in the third person, but interesting for all that. A good companion to 'The Long Walk'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
After watching the movie I found tht the book was very good with some changes from the movie. But both very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Not as engaging as " The Long Walk" but quite an informative book, which on the whole I am glad I read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
A brilliant true story escape that follows in the footsteps of books such as The long walk and Papillon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
generally a good story but slow in starting and it tends to ramble in places will read it all one day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
Grt read wonderful example of the will to survive and the need to be free . written in a engaging way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Read the book but found the dvd better than the book ..Read the book first then watch the film ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse