Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
152
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: One Size|Colour: TNF Red|Change
Price:£7.00 - £30.84
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2012
Good fit, good quality, warm, stylish. 'Nuff said.
(Unfortunately the review was rejected due to not enough words, hence this last bit.)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
If you have a large head this is uncomfortably tight. It is thick and does not really stretch the way hats normally do.

The good;
-Warm, good quality material

The bad;
-One size only does not fit a large head
-Does not fully cover your ears

I have returned mine so I cant recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Guys, this isn't just a fashion accessory. Hipsters looking for brand-name accessories should steer clear. This is heavy-duty winter gear! Now luckily (?) I'm not a hipster, and I got this hat for proper London-winter protection. It passed with flying colors at keeping out the cold, however it might even be too warm for London.

As you can see from the pictures, this is basically a layer of headband with another layer of hat on top. If that doesn't make sense (apologies), then look at the picture. Basically, this thing will keep your ears very, very warm.

If that's the kind of winter protection you're looking for, then this is for you. I also (accidentally) put it through a normal washing machine cycle at 40'C, and it survived without shrinkage, so that's pretty nifty. Yes, the pictures are from after the wash - still pretty, no?
review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Had this a while now, still feels good on and is well made. Fits a good range of heads as mine is large.....62cm in a crash helmet!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Firstly, the hat is nice and warm for it's relatively thin size, which is the most important thing. Second, it looks good too - better than the cheaper 'thermalite' style hats, and it sits flat onto your head as well (too many cheap fleecy hats seem to stick up at the point where the seams meet in the middle). Only slight downside I've found is that the material seems to 'bobble' very easily, even without machine washing it - the hat remains just as functional but the appearance deteriorates a bit.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
Fit very nicely. North face make a good product. This was finished well, no seems sticking out of loose. Material is very warm and even made my head sweat a little which the micro fleece ones I have from north face don't do.
More than pleased and the green four is a deep vine colour. Machine washable and a joy to wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
A longer size would have been appreciated. Even if a longer version was too big for some, it could be turned up. At least you would have that option with a longer size and therefore could accommodate all head sizes. Also, for the price, 100% polyester seems cheap. Wool would have been a preferred option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Great quality, and genuinely warm. It's a little tight for me (larger head than most, hence one star less), but not uncomfortable. Overall a good purchase, though a little on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for compared to cheaper hats. I still think paying for P&P is cheeky, though, luckily I had a free month of Prime to use up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
A few of the reviewers have said how warm this beanie is and that it may be too warm for the UK winter. It's not, and if anything, it could be better. The fleece lining only comes up to around the top of your ears which means that the wind blows through the top part directly onto your head.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Was reluctant to purchase this as a lot of people say that it came up small. I've always though that I had a rather large head and it fits me really nicely.

I tend to use it for when i'm running and it manages to keep my head warm and not too sweaty.

Its a quality item which i've come to expect from TNF.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)