Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
11
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2012
I enjoyed reading these short stories, and knowing that there was a twist to each tale, I tried to guess what was coming. I only managed to guess the twist once! These are nice short stories which are convenient to read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2012
The stories were extremely short and only 3/5 were really interesting and/or with unexpected ending. The whole thing was really a plug for the author's other books (the 'bonus' sample chapters...).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
I wasn't sure what to expect with this and having just finished Mel`s first Justice book I thought I'd give it a whirl. As it says every story has a twist at the end which got me guessing on each one. I have to say though I did guess the ending of a couple of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Two stars is generous in my view. Simpliistic storytelling and some irritating changes in tense, from present to past and back again. The so-called "twist" was, for example, a husband arriving, as a surprise, at the cabin his wife was staying in at Chrisrmas. Don't worry that you may die of shock, if you choose to purchase this book: of that there is no riisk whatsoever! "Tales of tthe unexpected", sadly, this book is not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This book was full of short stories for quick read but each of the stories had a surprise ending, not what you would expect or even guess. This was a great purchase indeed and a great read try it if you like the unexpected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Stories were fine as far as they went but felt short changed overall as the plugging of other material by Mel Comley was almost a third of this book and this was excessive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I didn't like this at all. The stories were far too short, it was poorly written and you could spot the "twist" a mile off.
Gutted I paid for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a collection of 5 delightful short stories. Each has a twist at the end and each got you thinking a little bit. I enjoyed this as a nice light 'easy' read but very different from Mel's usual style of writing. It's nice to see an author step away from what they are used to and try something different. Well done Mel!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
brilliant stories, as the title says always a twist in the tale. i read the book years ago in south africa its still as good a read now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Love the justice books so was very disappointed with these short stories. Found it very boring. Every story easily predictable. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here