Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
61
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2013
Delivered promptly. This video gives a different purspective to the history of British empire. Now I know why Gandhi was so determined to get rid of British from India.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
I loved this series. Although aspects were quite distasteful at times, it was nevertheless very interesting and accurate. A good choice for the intellectual DVD library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
let's have more of your work jeremy, accessible and more honest than most so called historians with big TV documentaries, sad they feel they have to hide the 'truths'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Paxman is critically objective. He provides an alternative look at history in a holistic style as he examines the British empire's global impact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Very well documented and informative, there was no bias told it just the way it was. This should have a place in all school history departments!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
DVD was a Christmas for my great nephew who is studying Politics and he was delighted with the item. He considered it to be excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
The DVD was well made and researched. Good presentation also helped in keeping it moving along nicely. Would have liked more episodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Watched some of this on tele and loved it so bought the DVD to watch it all but unfortunatley I haven't had the time to do so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Everything connected with this DVD is excellent including content and service. I look forward to buying more of Paxman's work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2012
Some good some bad.

But I'm afraid Paxman's supercilliousness and anti-Empire bias shines through.

Very interesting in large part, but marred by the bias
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)