Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
11
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2013
These are really nice goggles, good seal, no leaks... but are not really big enough for an adult. On me they are really tight, just wearable but too tight to be comfortable.

I gave them to my 8 year old - and she gets on great with them.

Verdict: Great goggles for kids....
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Really disappointed. I got carried away by all the good reviews not even thinking about the bad ones..... And as they all say they are too tight. Even with the 3 adjustment bands they are so uncomfortable. As with one of the reviewers I have looked at the box and it says Junior 6-16. Why is this not made clear when your buying the product?
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
They fit very nicely arround the Eye socket, so there is no leaking, even when diving in for from Blocks when racing.
The elastic band needs very little re-adjusting as the adjuster itself is robust and sturdy.
I use these almost daily, and these are my second pair, as the first pair which I bought over a year ago may be approaching their end of Life, so I've bought another incase they happen to go.
They come with three nose bands which you can change around to suit the width of your own nose.
A very good goggle for every occasion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 June 2012
For years this model has been the competition goggle of choice for top competitive swimmers, and even though some are now trying out the newer Fastskin 3, the Speedsocket remains a supremely reliable option.

The soft plastic cup creates an effective suction seal designed to keep water out during diving, tumble-turns and extreme swimming conditions. My husband bought them specifically for competition and has used nothing else for the last eight years. For everyday training, he uses an older pair of this same model, fitted a little looser. Although comfort-wise they may not suit everyone, there is no question that the Speedsocket are excellent goggles. They come with three nose bridges, to customize the fit, and a net pouch for storage.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2016
Finally some goggles that don't leak! These fit my 10 year old daughter as well as myself and they're great.

Unlike other goggles you should not tighten them too much, they fit into the eye socket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Rather disappointed as the item is unfortunately not specified as for adults or children which is of a concern..... They're for children!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
My boyfriend is impossible to buy for but he was really pleased with them as part of his birthday present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
perfect for competition and training. great price-quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Great product and very helpful seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Strap a little on the short side
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)