Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
395
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack of 1|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2016
Great game, and SO frustrating but fun. (How can you not think of 3 items beginning with e in 5 seconds?!) A few of the questions are a little bit hard for my 8 year old but with the 'Pass on' and 'Switch' cards to enable you to avoid questions, it's fine (We just give my 8 year old an extra pass on/switch card to make it a bit fairer.) Also good as you can play it in half an hour or so and don't need too long to play it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2016
Bought this game for my 10 year old but it's a great game since my 5 year old can also join in, provided you choose the question to ask and give her more time than 5 seconds to answer: she loves being able, for once, to join in a "big people" game. A great, simple but fun, family game which I would highly recommend to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
A really good game...glad I saw it advertised and was surprised that Amazon would ship it overseas. Not expensive but very entertaining. This was for a 9 year old boy and he enjoys it as much as we adults do. Plenty of spare question cards and instead of the usual sand timer it has an unusual one . The questions are multiple choice answers so a child can always guess if he doesn't know the answer which can be fun too. He enjoys this more than the junior Trivial Pursuit and it really fits his age group. We are all very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Honestly one of the best board games ever. A real leveller as you try to find three answers in five seconds. Great for a range of abilities playing together.
Sometimes laugh so much that I can hardly breathe.

This game lasts just the right amount of time to ensure no one gets bored or too frustrated. Questions often appear easy but it can be tricky thinking of three answers in the time often with hilarious results
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
Bought this for my brother at Christmas. It was a really fun game that all ages can play we had from 9 to 78 years playing. My niece who is 9 thought it was great as she could join in. Although the rules seemed complicated at first (or may have seemed that way as it was after Christmas dinner and a few drinks) it was quite easy and a really good laugh other some of the answers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Everyone loved this over Christmas...(except the dog who didn't like the noise of the timer!) Game is so easy, bur you run out of time much too quickly, so this game shouldn't be poo poohed!! It's excellent for all ages, and whilst it's one of those games that looks really easy, when it;'s YOUR turn it's surprising how quickly you run out of your allotted time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if you like playing games with the kids! (and the adults!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
This game is fast and furious ; ). We are a small group of female (mid 40s) who play games on a regular bases, and when we tried this game we laught and laught! It is FAST and furious! Amazing how one know the answers but can't get them out in 5s! Any ways it is an apparently very simple game, well simple rules as for winning it not so simple but what a laugh we had and will again no doubt!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Brilliant, great fun, best game we have owned for a long time. You have 5 seconds to name things, for example 3 colours of the rainbow. Easy you think. You know all the colours but in 5 seconds with the timer whirling round it amazing how your brain suddenly stops working. I'd recommend every household has this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Bought this game to play on Christmas day. Really enjoyed it, fun for all ages. Can get quite stressful, but in the best way! The timer is great, a unique alternative to a standard sand timer, although sometimes the balls can get stuck which results in longer than 5 second. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed playing this, the categories are great and it’s not as easy as it seems!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Great fun, reasonably short game to play with all ages (i.e. 14 - 86yrs played at Xmas).
Amazing how difficult it is to think of 3 things starting with a particular letter etc!! Mind goes blank!
Big plus point = short rules, quick to learn, straight into the fun! Highly recommended. Only downside is that my Cambridge University daughter is taking it to college with her - so the rest of us will have to wait until Easter to play again!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)