Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
30
4.9 out of 5 stars
Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£39.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 September 2017
This is a great set. Its very nice sitting on my shelf. It really is worth getting while you can. This is sure to be worth something in future as its limited edition. I loved Scooby Doo when i was little and still do at 40 years old lol. It is such a joy too have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
FINALLY FOUND D BOXSET IV BEEN AFTER AND A GREAT DVD STORAGE MYSTERY MACHINE VAN TOO, /BIT EXPENSIVE BUT ENJOYED THEM ALL X X X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
Thank you Great Set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 25 November 2011
Maybe one of the grandkids will get this for Christmas (that's why my wife thought I bought this!). Or maybe granddad will spend the rest of the day watching this marvellous collection and remembering the first time he sat (40+ years ago) enthralled at the antics of "those meddling kids" tripping (literally in those more innocent days) around the USA solving crimes that so managed to confuse the dim witted and unearingly bumbling authorities.

The addition of Scrappy Do, and the discovery of girls, stopped me running home from school to catch the latest episode, but I still have fond memories of being sat in front of the TV trying to guess which of the many sinister (and not so sinister sometimes) characters would be unmasked as the culprit and then joining in with those famous words that I heard so often they're etched on my mind so well: "I'd have gotten away with it too if it hadn't have been for those pesky meddling kids".

In my case this is worth the money just for the remeniscence and you get a cute little van too (the grandkids can have that).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
Firstly can i just say this is a superb product for any serious collector, The Mystery Machine is a solid little unit and comes in a very nice box and inside you get a great collection of DVDs.
Now for customers who are thinking what do you actually get for 77 quid well here goes.
Season 1 and 2 of the original series now you can pick this up for £6.99 on most websites now so if your only after the discs please remember this.
Season 3 of the original series this was released much later than the original series and came after the episodes that were shown with Dynomutt in the power hour series that you can only get on Region 1 at present.
You can pick series 3 up in its own boxset for about £15 now but it is only on Region 1 so you need a multi region player to view it on.
The other discs are the 2 new movies that have been released on Nickledeon of late The Mystery Begins is less than 4 quid now and The Curse Of The Lake Monster is less than a fiver as well, The other disc is the new Mystery Inc Vol 1 disc that is selling for about 4 quid on here as well so in all you can put this set together yourself for 34-35 quid if you shop around but you do not get the presentation set.

I would say if your buying for a kid then buy them on the cheaper side as they will not appreciate this set as much as a serious collector will the bonus side of this set is it is limited edition so it will soon be worth far more than it is selling for so snap one up and sell it on in years to come for a nice tidy profit.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Absolutely perfect and brilliant present as a reminder of childhood. The discs are inside the Mystery Machine and are all labelled clearly. I mainly bought it for the 'third season' of Scooby Doo Where Are You? as it is the only time that it has been released in the UK. Brilliant set for collectors. :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2016
I bought this mainly for the model Mystery Machine van which warrants the asking price on its own. The fact that it has all the original DVD episodes (and strangely some of the later live action films) inside is a bonus. The display outer case is very flimsy acetate but it looks good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2016
Bought this for my niece who is very pleased
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
Brilliant price for this set of dvds
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
i bought this "scooby doo" special edition box set because of this design.the seasons 1-3 are also the other reason i purchased this product.the first (3) original seasons starting in 1969 are the best cartoons of this whole series,which i another reason i bought this collection.the other animation in this series is too modern for my liking.but this is an ideal collection for any scooby-doo fan..10/10.......!martin ralph😎
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse