Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 23 October 2009
This is a much underrated Hammer film which I did not think I would be able to get on DVD. It's a shame that it doesn't have the usual Hammer stars in it, but it's still an excellent film. Well worth getting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2013
It is Hammer Horror at its best. Girls are nubile, the hero manly and the extras forgettable but competent. The story slow but interesting. They change the rules for vampires to suit the story but it is all explained. Costumes seem to spread over a 100 year period but lets not let the facts get in the way of a good story. Some scenes are a laugh, others dreadfully boring. Overall, worth watching with a bottle of port, some good crisps and a light attitude to this sort of movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2014
one of the best hammer films this one,,,i remember them from being a kid and they bring back some great memories.......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2010
It had never been done before, but it's certainly been done many times since. Vampire hunters! With swords, yokel-filled inns and busty maidens...well, this is Hammer after all!
This is a tongue-in-cheek action-horror that is fun for all the family. Yes, there's a bit of gore, but I doubt the kiddies will have nightmares. Check it out now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
I've never been too fond of this Hammer 'horror'. A mixture of swashbuckling and vampirism, there's no horror and some of it I found just silly. However, there's nothing wrong with this DVD presentation. Picture quality (16x9 anamorphic 1.66:1) is very good. Apparently some earlier pressings had issues, but later discs are corrected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2016
A real screen gem, and a classic from the Hammer era. I thought I had it in my collection, but was delighted to obtain a copy so quickly through from Amazon. If you like 1970s horror, some perhaps non-traditional take on vampirism, gunslinger style sword play, and of course Caroline Munro, then this is the movie for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2015
One of the better "HAMMER HORROR" films,A good script, well acted "CAROLINE MUNRO" as the feisty gypsy girl rescued from the stocks was very good throughout. If you like vampire films especially those made by "HAMMER" then this is for you..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2012
These British horror films of the 60-70s stand the test of time and provide fantastic fun and entertainment especially when you have Caroline Munro to enjoy too.... recommended highly and a terrific price too...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2013
The type of horor movie I like from Hammer. I have a fairly large collection of Hammer films which I watch fairly often. A good 60's 70's horror romp without the slash and gore of modern horrors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
Great buy from hammer fans good service good condition and a good film to collect very good buy well worth the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)