Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2011
I liked playing Mah-Jong on the computer, just the standard game, so when I saw this thought it sounded good. If you like playing Mah-Jong you will like this, you can choice different levels of skill and there is an assortment of games to play, keeps you amused for hours. would recommend
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
I like playing solitaire games,and this mah-jong game is good as it has lots of levels for you to achieve.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
bought it for the wife and she,s not put it down enjoys the game and the levels found the low levels easy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
I was looking forward to the release of this game but have found it rather disappointing. The game constantly highlights any matchable tiles, except in 'memory' mode so that you are not encouraged to use your own initiative. It will also shuffle the tiles if no matches are avialable so there is no real challenge; although to be fair you may restart the game. The three dimensional appearance is not good so it is not always possible to see how to reveal the tile that is beneath. The matching of tiles is not as strict as in other games that I have played so that it appears you only need to match tiles of the same suit but not necessarily of the same number. In the 'shuffle' mode of playing it gives you 20 seconds to make a move but this is more than enough time and I had to deliberately wait for 20 seconds just to observe the actual shuffle. Similarly, in the countdown mode it gives you 20 minutes to achieve a level but even on the supposedly 'hard' games it never took more than two or three minutes.
On the whole this game offers little challenge to an experienced player and is certainly nowhere near the value of the iconic 'Mah-jong Quest'. It will be suitable for a long journey or rainy afternoon but don't expect anything to stimulate the brain cells.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
This game varies between excellent and irritating. There are plenty of different layouts (100 in basic mode) and the different degrees of difficulty plus alternative game plays add to this to give something you can play for days, let alone hours. The irritating bits are that the layers of tiles often overlap with gaps between them, so a move you think will open several more tiles can often result in only one, or sometimes none at all, which can be frustrating. Also, there is no way to save your scores, so you can't go back and try to beat your previous best. Those niggles aside, is is still a cracking and addictive game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
i bought this game as i played mah jong expedition which was just amazing! it was challenging and fun.so when i bought this game, what a dissapointment,even the hard level`s are far too easy.
i read the instruction book which say`s you can reload a previously saved game by tapping the existing profile, but i`ve tried every thing and i don`t seem to be able to save any of the games on any level.anyone got any ideas? i would appreciate your help.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
This was very disappointing. The main problem is that the game tiles are tiny and very difficult to distinguish from one another. There is a choice of design, but only one, in my opinion, that is easier to see. This obviously limits the choices available. I suppose it is ok for people who like to play very slowly, but I like to complete the layouts as quickly as possible - not an option with this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Bought this game for the wife for some piece and quiet during the golf programs on tv. have played a few of the games and satisfied with the product, wife also happy with the amount of pleasure doing the puzzles. would suit any age above 10 years old who is good with games consoles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Mahjong 300, on the box it implies tht you can do 300 levels.
If you close the game and then go back in, it has not saved it were you left it.
The graphics are blurred and very poor quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I enjoy playing mah-jong and this game has different versions and options, which makes it more interesting.
I find it slower than the version on my phone but it still keeps me playing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)