Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2017
as described good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Works perfectly. Exactly as described. Would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
after 1 year this is working and there is no problems at all i ahve 3 pc and there is never a problem whit the dvds writers ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
great compatability at a great price,
easy to install and good durability
would highly recommend this piece above many similar products on the market
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
Burned various discs from dvd dual layer to regular dvd-/+r dvds and always with good-excellent results, performs very well even on bad quality discs. Recommended.
44 Comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
Sony/NEC Optiarc drive is simply best in class. It sports the latest chip-set as well. Great performance and price. What more would you want. Get it!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
I've bought two of these and I'm happy with them. They do all you'd expect them to do and they do it very quietly too. My only critisizm would be they seem to be a bit flaky when using DVD-RAM discs. I have some DVD-RAM discs with some backups that were previously burnt using an LG drive. When putting them into the Sony, it would only recognise half of them and wanted to format the rest. Obviously I couldn't do that so I had to refit the LG drive to rescue the data, then re-burn. After some playing about, it became obvious that the Sony is quite picky about which DVD-RAM it'll recognise or throw up as corrupt when they are all perfectly fine/new.

So all in all, I'd recommend this drive for all applications but if you use DVD-RAM's, I'd go for a different brand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
A nice, cheap and cheerful SATA DVD/ CD Writer.

It was a little noisy at first, sounded more like a car changing gear, without a clutch, but once it was used a few times, it soon bedded it.

It writes DVD+R @ 20X. I paid the extra for next day delivery, which it promptly arrived in the early morning. No complaints what so ever. For the price, highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
Pros:

1. Cheap.
2. Good features.
3. S-ATA

Cons:

1. Cheap build.
2. Noisy as hell.

If you're on a very, very tight budget, then go for this. I got it for my dad, as he just needed a CD drive for the odds 'n sods; he's quite happy with it, but I wish I had looked elsewhere. For just a few quid extra, you could get yourself a gorgeous ASUS optical drive.

UPDATE:

Still being used, and still works.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
Works completely fine. Does not come with cables but don't worry these come with your motherboard when you get it. Good Product, good delivery, good price.

UPDATE

Have to admit... it's very loud when operating so some people may find this to be a problem.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)