Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2012
This ab wheel is a great piece of kit! It's built sturdy with the double wheels so it's great for heavier built people. It does what it's supposed to do and it's small and light enough to fit in your kit bag. The exercise can be modified for people who are not strong enough to do roll outs all the way whilst kneeling and progress can be made to do the roll outs from a standing position. Great value for money!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
My coach advised that an abs wheel was one of the most effective ways to train the core. This wheel feels sturdy and the foam coverings on the handles make it comfortable to hold - though perhaps a wipe clean, rubberised surface might have been a bit more hygienic. As for negatives - the packaging is rather 1980s, there was a small element of self-assembly required and there aren't any instructions on use included in the box. However, overall this abs wheel is good value for money and I'm sure it will be a great addition to my training tools.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Decent quality - great value at price, but didn't come with assembly instructions, although simple to do, recommend putting a smear of vegetable oil or Vaseline on inner lip of handle grips before sliding onto metal tube, otherwise it becomes a struggle halfway on to slide them fully home !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
This product arrived quickly and promptly. It definitely works the your abdominal muscles well. Just a few minutes suing this leaves your muscle feeling worked and in time i hope it helps improve fitness.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
Good roller, more expensive than some brands, but think this is because it's got the double wheel which provides more stability. Also nice cushioning on the handles.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Quick delivery and easy assembly. Iv read a few comments about wheels wobbling but that is an assembly issue easily fixed. Sit on a chair hold handle vertical and lean forward so that one end touches floor and put all your weight on handle end. Flip over and repeat. Takes a lot of force as handles are a tight fit but should be problem solved. Im 12 stone so maybe get someone heavier to do it for you if you are lighter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
I have contacted the supplier and should wait for them to reply but wondered if any of the current users have the same issue I have.

The product arrived with the central pole, 2 wheels, 2 'handlebar covers' and 1 black plastic ring - and no instructions.

Theoretically, that would be no problem with such few pieces, but the handlebar covers do not hold the wheels together or even in the centre as they are not long enough - despite the Amazon image showing that they should do.

And what is the one black plastic ring for? Where is that supposed to go?

The wheels are both together in the product image on Amazon so the ring can't go in the middle and if it's meant to keep the double wheels together (and not, as they currently do, separate and slide along the pole) shouldn't there be two of them?

Most puzzled.

Edit: Item clearly defective but nightmare trying to get refund despite being within statutory time to return it. File claimed.
44 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
This little item comes needing assembly, but it is simply a matter of putting everything onto the steel pole provided. I'm sure anyone could do it, despite the lack of instructions.

As others have said, make sure you watch tutorials before using this, it is easy to slip into bad habits and think you're doing a good job, when actually you're using poor form and hurting your back.

I gave it 4/5, as the product doesn't feel 100% rock solid, and doesn't inspire huge amounts of confidence that you won't end up eating floor/breaking your nose!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
I can't give an honest review because I haven't managed to put it together yet. Not good at these things so not a manufacturing fault. Just can't figure out where the small plastic piece goes to hold the wheels in place. Anyone know?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
My work is cut out for me! Really does tighten your abs I suggest training with a yoga ball first to get the motion right and its easier to build up ready to use the ab roller as its very difficult! Glad it has hand grips to help ease the pressure arrived quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)