Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
12
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2012
Have been a Coelho follower for many years and each book always has a message and surprise. This book unfolds the message as you progress and is thought provoking. Knocked one star off as the ending came abruptly, however, on reflection correctly so. If you have not come across this author before would recommend The Alchemist as the first read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
This must be the worst book Coelho has published.
It is pretentious and devoid of meaning.
The subject is one that is interesting in the extreme but he very clearly demonstrates how little he knows about it .

The only thing in its favour is that it was cheap to buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
I love this book. As a musician and educator (and a father, a partner, etc. etc.) I think that it's a wonderful and poetic portrait of what creativity and finding your own path can be.

A very short book, you'll read it in a few hours, but will return to it like you return to a good friend.

Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Very easy to read with deep meaningful insights.
Didn't realise it was only a few pages long before purchasing.
But very much enjoyed it, short, sharp and to the point!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I love the way Paulo writes, he has a way of drawing you into the book. A great short story as an introduction to his work, for anyone who has not read his books before.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Meaningful short story as usual with Paulo food for thought. Enjoyed and still thinking, reflecting.

Recommend to everyone good read as all his books are.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
This book was my first experience of this author and the book was so short I could not judge his ability.
It was poor value and a waste of time downloading
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
This was most absorbing and kept one interested to the very end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
I haven't read the book yet, but the download is fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Paulo what more can I say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99
£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)