Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Size: X-Large|Colour Name: Black|Change
Price:£102.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2012
This is the best coat I have owned, not only is it very warm in the coldest of weather, it is so light, I have owned many coats with the same down content and some of the well known makes, but I have found that this one beats them all, yes it is expensive, but you only get what you pay for, you will understand when you put it on, no wind getting in, and no warmth getting out.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Bought this jacket after having come to London from Australia with only a spring jacket. After a week over winter dipping down into the negative degrees and wearing 4+ layers and still being cold, I found this online, saw it had good reviews and bought myself one.
Post purchase I did some research on down filled jackets and while this is at the lower end of the spectrum (550 fill power) of down jackets, it does a good job, keeps me warm and doesn't look overly bulky. Next jacket I will definitely consider HH if this jacket is a measure of their other products.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Excellent seller, packaged well and received in good time.

I purchased as a present and the feedback is " i love this jacket! It's warm, a good length, wind proof (excellent) and has a tasteful logo on the front and back.... Absolutely love it" what more can I say
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
This jacket is definitely light and definitely warm. Size wise, I got the large and there is room for a couple of layers. So, now has to wait and see how waterproof it is. Only received this after the storm.
Update - So far, there had been no heavy down pour but still quite heavy rain. This coat is definitely waterproof. By the way, the hood is on the large size. Wear a cap then pull the hood on. That gives much better effect. Oh, one more thing, the hood does not keep warm, just a rain hood.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
I live in the Nordics and this is OK for -5 to +8 degrees C. Doesn't really cut it as a real winter jacket here. The padding is thin and not too bulky, so it's a good everyday autumn jacket. I will be getting a much warmer jacket/coat for December though when it reaches -10.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
this is a good coat, well designed and good looking, its not too shiny like other of these style coats, fits well to the body and keeps the wind out and keeps you warm and happy
buy this if your looking for a decent down winter coat, can't go wrong and its at a good price!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 May 2014
This is an attractive, good quality coat - lightweight for a "puffa" style jacket, but still substantial and warm. I haven't tested it in freezing conditions or in a full downpour yet, but it's kept me dry and snug in some cool drizzly weather this spring.

There's an elasticated drawstring in the bottom so that the coat hugs your thighs when it's done up. Also elastic in the wrist cuffs and a soft chin guard on the collar. Being zipped up inside the jacket gives a lovely cosy, enclosed feeling. The permanent hood is waterproof but not insulated. The hood is large enough to wear a hat underneath, and can be tucked away in a pocket in the collar in dry weather. There are two zip pockets on the outside, well positioned for keeping hands warm, and a single, fairly small zip pocket inside.

I normally take small in Helly Hansen jackets and fleeces, but this time the medium was a better fit (I'm 36" chest). The small would have been too tight in the shoulders when worn over two or more layers (a shirt and a fleece), which is likely to be my main use for this cold weather coat.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Having bought 4 different jackets for my teenage son to try, this one was the favourite - warm, light, waterproof, good pockets and an easy zip. Looks very presentable and not too puffy. The hood is tidily hidden until needed, but has a draw string toggle to get a good fit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Wind resistant, warm best coat I have bought for a long time, well designed and well worth the money. Excellent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
this coat is fair value for money but the hood is like rent a tent much too big covers eye,s not lined just cold plastic and the cold rain leaves me with a head ache need to wear a hat underneath,i thought i was buying a coat made in sweden but alas like anything else made in china and the quality is a little suspect in the stitching fingers crossed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)