Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
9
3.3 out of 5 stars
The Very Best Of Pat Boone
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.49


on 16 February 2010
Well there's one thing I just do not understand with the music industry. They can be quick to complain about pirate CDs etc; but I'm convinced they are doing the very thing themselves. This CD album of Pat Boone has exactly the same tracks as the "At His Best" CD with all the tracks in exactly the same running order, but with different artwork. Both these CDs just so happen to also have exactly the same tracks as the CD "The Best Of" but with different artwork and the tracks in a different order. Three CDs which - on the face of it - appear to be different; but not so, they're all the same. Be careful what you purchase before you buy folks. This information should be clearly displayed by the seller and Amazon, so as not to misslead.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2009
This is not the very best of Pat Boone as these are not the original recordings, they must have been rerecorded 25 or 30 years after the originals were made. No where on the inlay card does it state that these are rerecordings, this is the second C.D. I have purchased of Pat Boone and both are rerecordings, I e-mailed to ask if these were the originals but got the reply that the seller did not know.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
I was bitterly disappointed to find this & other CD's of Pat Boone Greatest Hits were all re-recorded some later. Compared to the original recordings from the 50's & 60's, they don't sound anything like what I remember. Anyone who can offer a recording made up from the original ones, please let me know!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
These recordings of Pat Boone are awful! I suppose the quality is reflected in the price and certainly not to be recommended!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
Well recorded and much loved hits of Pat Boone a lot of popular records on this cd and at a very low price its a gift from our friends at amazon. Its very well recorded and sounds very nice and even. without doubt I would say buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
bought bacl

k memories of my mother
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2009
If ever you think of the blistering singer fresh from the USA the label must go to Pat Boone a great unassuming man full of charm and a voice to melt your ice cream at a hundred paces then you have indeed met the man on this album. There is nothing he can not sing without the sheer glitter of show business.His music will live for generations to come and this is a very good example of how it should be done by a master-excellent!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
okj
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2009
Bought this as I was watching an old video and liked the titles song which was Lazy River - brill just wish I had a decent CD Player as mine has now given up the ghost. Will purchase via Amazon as there is a limited market for quality in the shops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)