Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2012
This is a fantastic collection for any musical comedy fan. I think that he and Tim Minchin must be either great friends, or great enemies, as the similarities between them are many! It is also a good companion to 'Too Many Songs' which is the book Lehrer has put out containing many of his most successful songs, though it does not contain all of them.. All in all, a fantastic CD, and at this price it's not un-gettable!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
These two CD's each have precisely the same selection of 23 Tom Lehrer songs.
This may suit Tom Lehrer devotees, wishing to compare two (perhaps differing) versions of a song.
Those hoping for 46 different TL songs will feel that they have been diddled.
Buyer Beware.
Dr Daylight
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I thought that the recorded tracks very good, but was a little disappointed that because the title listing was not shown, subsequent CDs that I bought also had more or less the same tracks on. I was hoping to find others that I wanted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I ordered this just wanting a variety of Tom's music. This is a great CD and I particularly enjoy the live recording on the 2nd CD of this set as you get all his funny commentary throughout the show. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2012
Brings back memories of the Folk Clubs. Great selection at a good price. Contains the song with all the chemical elements in it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2012
Great fun. Takes me back to college days but still refuses to sound dated - satire with a sophisticate delicacy of touch which still bites hard.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Enjoyed this recording, but felt it was a bit of a rip out as it was a double CD and basically repeated a lot of the numbers, but having said that it was a great visit down memeory lane for me as saw him live in NZ when I was a teenager.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
I've been a fervent follower of Tom Lehrer since 1952. Brilliant then; still as fresh as ever now..
His Christmas Carol ought to be essential listening from July to December every year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
I remembered Tom Lehrer from years gone by. Just had to relive old times. He has lost none of the appeal of my amazement at his words all those years ago. An ever living classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
If you are a fan, you need this. Amazon have done themselves proud by doing this special. Try not to laugh out loud on the bus, like I did...!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here