Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
8
2.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2011
I watched this wondering why I was wasting my time. It had all the ingredients but a crap script let it down. The few stories amounted to nothing. It was all just a little dull and boring although well shot. The acting was ok, Doug Bradley really looked as if he didn't want to be there. The girl and the cowboy were good. The one that played Lilith was so laughably bad at acting, she was clearly there for the tit action. Stick to porn next time.
All in all, this had potential but was let down by the script. The acting from the main antagonist was just awful. The fight scenes were poor.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
Thank the Lord I didn't buy it! I saw it on the Horror channel, well, 45 minutes of it, and then switched it off in disgust. Another reviewer says the last 15 minutes weren't so bad. I didn't see them, but they would have to be BLOODY good to make up for the rest of the dross.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
There are two good thing about this DVD/bluray: the trailers and the sound track. I'm giving the sound track two stars. Unfortunately the soundtrack isn't right for the mood of the film. And the trailers have nothing to do with it. As for the film, if you're unfortunate enough to be given (or stupid enough to buy) it, after the first 15 minutes, STOP and don't put yourself through the arduous, pointless, boring experience which is the next TWO HOURS. The script is dire; plot is full of holes; sound levels inconsistent (a shot gun going off is the quietest thing in the film) and if you like cheap bad gore and sex films, then this isn't even worth watching for that - that kind of content is pretty non-existent. Please Mr Cullingham, learn that film is primarily a visual medium and unless you can write dialogue that sparkles like Tarantino (and... based on this you can't) you do not need people nattering idiotically in every scene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
I nomally enjoy horror/vampire films but this is just terrible poor acting throughout strangely the last five minutes are reasonable! Not recommended at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Yes, the worst. Not only the worst horror film but the worst film of any genre. It is appallingly awful from beginning to end. Imagine a bunch of people with no acting or production experience had got hold of a video camera and decided to film a script that they'd written the night before...that's what this film is like. 'Amateurish' doesn't even cover it. It's not even amusingly bad, like so many others. It's just BAD. The acting, the script, the dialogue, the 'plot', the acting, the camera work, the lightning, the acting...it's just an utter mess.

0/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2011
Doug Bradley - forever remembered as Pinhead in Hellraiser - couldn't be more different in this film, that I had chance to see at a festival screening. Duplicitous, his character Jacob steps between the good and the shady side of things in his dealings with the teenager in his care. She is obsessed with the cowboy vampire Phelan, and it was easy to understand why, with a charismatic and likeable performance from Jonnie Hurn. This film is something of a dark coming of age story, with elements of fantasy. It offers a lot for the viewers. I was fortunate enough to see this film on the big screen, in its cinemascope glory, and it looked every bit as accomplished visually as a big budget movie. I will definitely watch this film again when the DVD's released.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2011
I got to see this at a festival in Whitby. There's some alternative thoughts on vampires here, but the film isn't about the 'lore'. Its roots are deep in both mythology and popular culture. An Irish cowboy vampire (Jonnie Hurn) that has had over 100 years to soak up popular cinema and quote it at will is fun enough. Throw in the stunning and sexy vamp Lilith, (Natalia Celino, who - yes - gets fully naked in this film on more than one occasion for some wonderful TITillation) and of course the legend that is DOUG BRADLEY - and you have yourself a winner. There's less action and gore than complete genre fans will want - but there's a lot more substance too, and a script that bears thinking about - and the final shot is just stunning... how they managed continuity with all that snow I can't imagine.
One for the halloween festivities for sure...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2011
I saw this at frightfest in London many years ago. It failed completely as a horror film but was unintentional comedy gold. At times the audience were screaming with laughter so loudly that it was impossible to hear the film.
If you're looking for a horror film this is not it, but if you're looking for an inept movie to laugh at it might be worth renting.
Those who saw it in London and don't like laughably bad movies took umbrage at having to sit through this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)