Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
The Works
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 3 June 2016
Brilliant.
Love Boden's voice and the choice of old English folk tracks is great.
Always loved Bellowhead and this is strongly reminiscent of their shows.
If you enjoy good quality folk music then this is a great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2015
Superbly reworked versions of earlier tracks by the two turbo charged musical engines of Bellowhead. Now the latter have decided to quite the stage and studio I hop Jon and John will not . If you have never listened to them this is the one to get.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2012
I purchased this cd after seeing the artists perform on a special documentary by Jools Holland on the history of music. I had never heard of the duo before so was just going on the song sung on the programme. I was not disappointed and cannot stop playing the cd in the car. The songs are very well done and very enjoyable. A lovely cd to own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2011
The Works. Very simply, if you like Bellowhead, then given that Spiers and Boden are the driving force behind that ensemble, it's pretty certain that this is bang in line with what you'll appreciate. Great rhythm, energy, vigour, musical virtuosity highly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2013
Having recently seen this pair in concert I was looking forward to listening to the works.
It seemed to be a good representation of their back catalogue with the added benefit
of new versions and the assistance of some well known friends.
Highly recommended

.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2016
Good songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2015
Really enjoy their musicianship although not quite as magical as the live concerts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2015
Great CD. My dad is a fan of Bellowhead but hadn't heard any of the separate musicians work so I bought this for his xmas present. He loved it. Great collection of tracks, lots of fun folk music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2015
I love all the music from this group of people - Playford, Sweeney, Boden and Spiers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2012
We saw Spiers and Boden perform in Sheffield Cathedral. They were fantastic - brilliant music and singing and entertaining as well. I looked at all their albums to find the one which had most of the songs and tunes they performed that night and came up with this one. I am not disappointed! They are skilled musicians and sing very well. Buy it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Songs
£6.49
Bellow
£18.37
Vagabond
£9.43

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)