Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2017
Was not sure I was going to like this book but pleasantly surprised. Slow start but develops well. A good story well told from an interesting angle. Hope the following books are as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
A very good read with characters that felt real and the slow build up of the backstory merging into present day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Enjoyed the pace and mystery unravelling. Characters were credible. Looking forward to more books from this author who is new to me but recommended as a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
It was a good read and kept me interested right to the end and I have already ordered the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
I really liked this book, something a bit different from the usual crime stories. Wanted to get to get to the end to see what the outcome was, but did,nt want to rush it. Have bought the next in the series for my holidays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Well up to Steve Robinson's usual high standards. Full of twists & turns. Just love JT, he's an amazingly well drawn character. Thoroughly recommend his books to anyone looking for a cracking read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
An interesting story that switches between modern day and 1803 and how events in that year play out now. Main character is a more of a PI than a historian. Overall an enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Enjoying these new mysteries look forward to following the genealogy trail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Interesting. Intent. This story paints a vivid picture of Cornwall and a gripping historical tale of deceit and murder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Rather a slow start and I put this book down several times before finishing it. Neat twist at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here