Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
203
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2012
If you're looking for a standard replacement for your factory shipped battery or an extra one, look no further.... the same issue applies as the one you bought with your phone... i.e. the battery life is pretty moderate, but quick service and exactly the same as the one that came with my BB.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Good Buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 November 2011
Given the 9900 fast processor and its heavy draw on the battery, it is wort carrying a spare battery and this genuine BB one is excellent value for money.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
I bought this product as I was using my Bold 9900 fairly frequently and I couldn't find a stand that would charge both the Bold and an extra battery at the same time. This product is very good. It does look a bit fragile and the cable is a wee bit short, however you can charge both the Bold and an extra battery at the same time. The charging time is quick too. I would assume one isn't relying solely on the extra battery. I take my Bold 9900 to work and charge it in its cradle. In the car, I have a USB charger to hand. This comes in handy for walkabouts. Like with other mobile phones, try and get the battery to last longer by switching off bluetooth, wifi etc., when not in use, quicker dimming of display and - avoiding running too many apps that take up battery power..
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Blackberry Battery? Charged every 24 hours, Then got a rapid discharge from battery and a warning from phone,Recharged again another rapid discharge and a hot battery,Will not use the Battery again it could ruin the Blackberry Phone !!!!!, This Battery has cost me time and money returning it, Whatever you do Don't Throwaway the Original Packaging of the Battery, Amazon asked for the Battery to be returned in it, Expected better from Amazon !!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
Meets the spec at the right price point, but a replacement battery is not a whimsical purchase. It tends to be driven by an actual requirement to replace a failing battery, so to get a shipment notification on 17th Sept (1 week after order placement) and then receive the battery on October 9th is simply not the service level you would expect in todays 24/7 world. Admittedly, the delivery window of Sept 24th to October 14th is visible at the time you place the order, but we have all come to ignore that as 99% of the time Amazon suppliers ship asap and the goods turn up in a few days.
Bottom line - don't buy from this supplier in Singapore if you actually NEED a replacement battery !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 December 2012
A day of intensive use of my Bold 9900 sees the battery pack up before the day is over, so having a spare battery is a convenient way of making sure that even if you're out and about away from charging points you can make your phone last the day.

The battery is in fact so small and light that I keep a spare in my bag permanently. That means it can be sometimes months before it gets used and it's always got a full charge when used. That's rather better than some rechargeable batteries which don't hold their charge that long.

It's a cheap way to buy a lot of extra convenience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 4 May 2012
What can I say - it's a genuine Blackberry battery that comes in a branded blister-pack and it works - a useful backup to have for your smartphone.
Recommended
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2012
I needed a spare battery for my Blackberry 9900 as the oringinal battery life was so poor.

This battery arrived quickly and has double or treble the life of the previous one, not sure if this is down to luck or down to where this company source their batteries.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
Not convinced the second one recieved will be any good , first one works as bad as the old one , second one did not work at all recieved another battery back , in a jiffy bag is it just returned or new and will it just as poor ? Ordered two batteries onein short . did not work one works poorly returned the non worker recieved another
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)