Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Teen Idols
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

TOP 50 REVIEWERon 23 May 2013
Indeed, this is certainly a great-value package of memories, the
sound quality is all you could wish for also.
Ok, like many of these compilations there are several 'flip-sides'
on board, however it doesn't get much better than 'Elvis' and the
b-side to 'Mess of Blues' ....'Girl of my best friend' ( both charted )
also, 'Lucille' by 'The Everly's' which was the 'flip-side' of 'So Sad'
( again both charted )
there are many other b-sides on board, along with one or two little known
numbers ( to me, that is ) but.....overall, most of the content is well
known hits of yester-year.
'Bobby Vee's 'Rubber Ball' ( U.K's' 'Marty Wilde' covered the track, both
charted )
With numbers from 'teen-idols' such as 'Cliff' 'Adam Faith' 'Buddy Holly'
'Richie Valens' 'Paul Anka' 'Pat Boone' and 'Eddie Cochran' (among many )
on board, this 2-CD set is indeed great listening material with its superb
track-list-mix.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
great cd at good price saw it somewhere else didnt buy looked on amazon found it a lot cheaper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
REmember these artists with relish.Glad to have them back on cd,lost originals years ago.Highly recommended ,good listening,nostalgia reigns !! !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
My husband has most of these tracks in one form or another but he says that it is a good collection of tracks in one package! Includes a few rarer tracks that he did not have, so very pleased!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
I don't think there could be a 60's cd we would not like but this is one of the best which consists of the male pop stars of era.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Bought this album to top up my collection, played it and the memoires came flooding back. I had forgotten just how good good old fachion rock n roll is. Spent years chasing the that ultimate record and rarer the better, i had forgotten just why i love rock n roll in the first place. First girlfriend cuddled up to paul Anka sing put your head on shoulder and loads more on the album that i liked when i was a lot younger.

Buy this album and let the memories come flooding back.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
great buy, excellent music if you are into this kind of thing, can't find this type of music anywhere 5*****
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Away's loved the old songs... etc.. i.e. 60's 70's... so this one is brilliant, takes me back... your only as old as you feel..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2001
Unlike most karaoke CD's, this one have a great selection of songs that that accutualy sound good too. Give it a go and get your karaoke party off with a bang!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
great sounds , some songs we've not heard before, my husband can never have enough 60's music in his collection.so this is very good value not disappointing at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)