Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Hanna
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
22
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2013
While watching the film Hanna I was instantly drawn to the music, it perfectly matched the tone of the film. It probably helps to be a fan of the film, this where soundtracks hit you the most in remembering the scenes. The last track is simply beautiful, and there are some driving & brutal synth sounds as ever from the Chemical Brothers. And the best part is the CD is a bargain and sounds amazing. Buy it.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
I really enjoy listening to the soundtrack of 'Hanna'. I listen to it while I am running and find that it is excellent for this as it has very strong beats and is good for changes of pace.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2011
Honestly this soundtrack is superb, The Chemical Brothers are in charge of bringing some excitement, feelings and great tunes the head, each track has a unique performance going from the childish first track, 'Hanna's Theme', action beats like the ones in 'escape 700' and finishing with 'Hanna's Theme' in a vocal version. When I first listened to this soundtrack I didn't even know who was playing, then I was confused and excited knowing the Brothers were doing it, it sounds so different from what they've been creating so far. If you liked the movie and wanted the music this is it, if you are a fan of The ChemBros then, also is a must have... buy it... won't be disappointed... I bought 2...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
I recall mention of the film when it was due out a while ago. Only just caught it on television.

Quirky, dream-like music matching innocence with menace. The main theme has a hint of 'Hi Ho, Hi Ho' about it.
[...]

My favourites in order are
Devils in the detail
Devils in the beats and
Sandman

Pretty good cd for a road trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I'm not a particular fan of the Chemical Brothers (although I think they have produced some great singles). This is quite different sounding to their usual albums and the better for it, they have reigned in their dancier aspects and delivered a good consistent album of (mostly) laid back electronica.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
I purchased this movie more or less at random, on no one's recommendation but just liking the sound of the premise. I was not mistaken - immensely enjoyable, genuinely exciting, and with truly remarkable performances from the two female leads, and especially from "Hannah", from whom one cannot take one's eyes. My one mistake was to have enjoyed the musical accompaniment so much as to have bought the associated Chemicals album. Appalling. But do buy the movie, do.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2011
The idea of using established musical legends on a movie's soundtracks has always been a fantastic idea - Bowie on Labyrinth anyone!? -
it makes you wonder why in god's name its taken til now for the craze to take hold again! If like me you've gobbled up Mr Reznor's 'Social Network' &
start crying if your'e more then a couple of button presses away from Daft Punk's stupendous 'Tron Legacy', then i've good news people - we have another home run!

In many ways this album is closer to the original artists' - Chemical Brothers in this case - back catalogue than other recent soundtracks. There's no orchestra in site
& many of the longer, more involving, accomplished pieces certainly have the Chemical Brothers sound to them, except way better!

Chemical Brothers, like the Prodigy, have always been a hoot live, but like the Prodigy their music stopped being relevant (& fatally for a dance act, cool) a long time ago - on this album though even their distinctive sound been freshened up with so many extra flavours its like theyve had an injection of musical mojo. All the infectiuous beats are still there & still demand you dance along, but they are twisted & just plain dark enough most of the time that you dont have to feel quite so guilty about it anymore when you're doing it!

Its the other stuff on this album that truly sets it apart though - the range of musical experimentations that i'll be frank, i didnt think the Brothers had the Balls to come into the harsh rays of sunlight armed with.
They dont all work of course! (though even the main theme has won me over now i see past its simplistic 'gizmo' chorus to The Knife influences clearly bubbling underneath & when the soundscapes are this far flung - who cares about the odd misstep! the excitement of not knowing whats coming next, especially from a band so long in the tooth, is bloody priceless!

If youve come to this page, you're obviously looking for something just a little bit different, & have no doubt already made your mind up. All i can say is.....BUY IT. & quickly. Before the grubby little sound men at the BBC get their hands on it & put it on every second TV promo............
trust me you'll feel way cooler if you got on the elevator at the bottom (again)!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
The price of this is about equal to a 3-track download. Because the first and last tracks are the instrumental/vocals versions of the excellent 'Hanna's Theme', leaving track #2 as an absolute belter! If you are not interested in the 'theme' songs, just download "Escape 700", it'll make your nose bleed ! Yowza!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
I am a big fan of film soundtracks and when i heard that the chemical brothers were doing one my heart skipped a beat. this is one hell of an awesome soundtrack. it has a very electric feel to it, with the emotion still strong in each and every song. some real heartfelt moments are to be heard here, as well as some cracking beats! brilliant soundtrack, one of the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I like a lot of film soundtracks and this is one of the most original I've heard. Suits the film perfectly. I love 'Marissa's Flashback' as it takes me straight back to that single-shot scene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99
£6.99
£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)