Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
37
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2011
All i can say is if you are a Trivium fan or not, buy this album.
This is what Trivium sound like, it's incredible. A pure mix of everything they are and everything they have done, a mix between their other albums styles and some new ones mixed in. Everything is new about this album. Album of the year, i say.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2011
love this cd, trivium create another great album. nice mix of everything on here. heavy stuff, catchy stuff, and just plain old amazing trivium stuff. cant wait to see this being played live. buy the special edition, live footage and documentary is great for the extra money. however, i pre ordered this a month ago, had it dispatched on the saturday, then had to wait until wednesday to have it delivered, by that point, everyone else who hadn't pre pre ordered it and got it from the shops heard it before me, which doesn't make much sense, because you expect the pre order to be here on the day of release, or a day later at a stretch. oh well. album is awesome, pick it up people!
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2011
First of all, let me state, this album would be a 5 star effort from most bands. It is a true epic of an album. Technically it is superb, but is more accessible than Shogun. However, it just lacks that "something" that Ascendancy had. And that is its flaw. IMO to really warrant a 5 star effort you have to remain at your peak, and whilst I am pleased that Trivium have developed a much more distinctive sound over the last couple of albums, they just can't match up to their second album.

Basically, if you are considering buying this album, get it because it is a great album, and if you don't like metal then don't bother. Simple really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
Love this CD. I kind of fell out with Trivium after 'The Crusade'. I didn't bother with 'Shogun' but I am
very glad I have this one as it is brilliant.
Trivium know how to be very heavy and at the same time put a good melody in there.Loads of great riffs and as usual great playing from all.
Makes my trip to work all the more fun when this one comes round in the cd changer. Just before 'Unto the Locust'.
Highly recommended stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2011
Trivium are back with a vengance. Having broken onto the bigtime with their amazing 2005 Roadrunner debut album 'Ascendancy', Trivium have been seen as the future of modern metal. 'In Waves' is a great metal album, the main aim being simple songs that are more easily accessable than previous albums. With a wide variety of brutal and melodic songs, Trivium have finally found the right balance and have truly adapted their own unique style. The special edition is worth picking up for the extra tracks and DVD, go pick up this album now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
Undoubtedly the best album Trivium have released. It may come as a shock to some but I really didn't like Shogun.. There was something about it that just made me think ''Mehh'' and leave it to gather dust with my cd collection.
In Waves is FULL of brilliant guitar riffs, every song apart from one or two start off with pure metal mayhem and some cool riffs. The solos are still as good as ever and some excellent drumming courtesy of Triviums new drummer..
Buy this album if you liked Ascendancy.
Top songs;
In Waves
Watch the World Burn
Black
Built to Fall
Shattering the Skies above.

9/10. Great album. Feels good to have a newly released metal album as of late that hasn't disappointed me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
In Waves is Trivium's fifth album and their best album to date. It combines what they've done on all of their previous releases but they've combined it with a new, maturer sound which will see them headlining arenas in the near future.

They've managed to write some really catchy songs on In Waves - Watch The World Burn is one memorable one - and the album flows.

If you love Trivium, it is a must have. If you are looking to get into Trivium, this is the album to start off on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
very happy with purchase and receipt of this album. My son thinks it's wonderful and our house constantly fills with the title track.....In Waves.In Waves (Special Edition)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
Their most amazing album yet! "In Waves" is a cracking metal album that just goes from strength to strength. Definitely to be listened to at full volume! The video to "In Waves" is awesome too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
This is another great album by Trivium, as usual different than its predecessor. It mantains the complex song structures from Shogun, mixed with the aggressive vocals from Ascendancy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)