Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 July 2012
How come the same item from tomtom is over four times the price , it arrived in super quick time in a well padded solid box (no chance of damage). It does every thing it is supposed to do all for £2.99 including postage. Can't go wrong.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2011
The TOM TOM mount cradle was cheap and the delivery time was good. The only issue I would have with it is that the TOM TOM shakes quite a bit when driving and the reason is because the shaft from the sucker to the TOM TOM holding part is thinner than the original and with a thinner shaft the shaking occurs. It is not unbearable but it is noticeable and it may annoy others that may buy this product. It gets a 3 star rating from me which means that the product is in the "OK" bracket.

Donal Corrigan
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2011
***UPDATE*** After almost three years of good service, the ball and socket on this mount shattered in the same way as the original TomTom one. I think it's been caused by the extra stress on the socket every time the TomTom is mounted and demounted on the windscreen. Our has a very sloping windscreen and it's a long reach to put the TomTom in a good position. Can't complain at three years for the price, but the part is now unavailable, so I'll need to find another mount. ***UPDATE ENDS***
The original Tom Tom window mount was so stiff that the ball and socket eventually shattered. This replacement does the job and for the price it is perfect. I read in other reviews that the Tom Tom Go rattled as the fit was a bit loose - not so in this case. I ordered this on the evening of 20 December and it arrived well before Christmas - perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2012
This is an excellent replacement for my original Satnav window "sticker". In fact it's better than the original and sticks like arock. Well done
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2013
Needed to replace my previous window mount holder and rather than getting an original (and probably overpriced) authentic product, thought I'd try good old amazon first. I am not disappointed. The product I received arrived swiftly and fits my navigator perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2013
Claimed to be 'original equipment' (TomTom), but unlike the actual original, the SatNav unit vibrates on all but the smoothest roads. One of the segments around the rear of the sucker broke on the original, causing suction failure from time to time!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2011
This is my new window mount cradle to tie up with the Sat-Mat dashboard mounting. A perfect match. There is a small problem with storage when not in use. It ends up squashed in the glove compartment. A trivial matter nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2014
This is a poor quality replica and not as robust as the original - the plastic spreader cracked and could not understand why the satnav would fall off the screen at random. You may have better luck...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2014
Bought as a replacement for original suction mount that came with my tom tom. This one does the job as well as the original, although suction mounting on car windscreen not always reliable anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2014
After a few months the ball joint with TomTom holder starts to get very lose tilting the Tom Tom down and is therefore non functional
First few months was as good as the original holder I had
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)