Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2013
A great easy to install printer.

Printer took under 5 minutes to unpack & plug in.
Drivers took 3 mins to install.
Printer took about 10 minutes to calibrate itself. Even the toner cartridges were already installed by manufacturer.

In 20 minutes we were printing & scanning! We now have three of these printers in the family (at various homes! Not all in the same house!) The reliability and performance is great.

As a scanner, it's so nice to have a sheet feeder for scanning, so you're not restricted to 1 sheet at a time, by placing it carefully on the flatbed - instead you can load your docs in to the sheet feeder and go.

Also it's a very easy to use photocopier. Load your document(s) in the sheet feeder or the fladbed and press the copy button - there are two copy buttons - one is for black & white, the other for colour. Doesn't get any easier.

Don't bother with inkjets - get one of these!

** NOTE: DOESN'T COME SUPPLIED WITH A USB CABLE **
** NOTE: The price is very good because it doesn't have WIFI or Ethernet - If you require a networked printer remember to buy the Wireless version ( M175W ). The version I bought doesn't have networking abilities, hence it's cheaper.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
We wanted a colour laser printer /photocopier for home/office use and this one fitted the criteria. It's early days but we've been really pleased with the quality / clarity of the print - much clearer than our inkjet printer. It does tend to be noisy and take a little while to process before it actually prints but when it does print, it prints quickly.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2011
Delivered the 2nd day after ordering.
Working fine, came with full cartridges. Print quality is amazing. Weird thing is that it is written in the product description

Miscellaneous
Included Accessories: USB cable

IN MY CASE, the cable wasn't in the box. The cable shouldn't be a problem though because it costs 0.82£ with free delivery so be sure to order it with the printer.
Cable link below
USB 2.0 A - B HP Canon Epson Printer Lead 3m New Cable
check if your came with a cable
33 Comments| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
After using inkjet printers for many years with all the different variety of cost, ink leakage and wastage problems
So far a colour laser is a dream. High quality output without smears, bleed or block inkjets all on cheap paper.
I have compatible toners fitted which seem to equal the quality of the much costlier originals.
I am so grateful the cost of the laser printers and toner have fallen to a moderate price.
The manufactures should think about where they have taken the usability of inkjet printers, for me these days expensive nightmares!
My second inkjet printer I owned I used it for some 5 to 6 years without problems, when that one failed after a lot of use, the three replacements each hardly lasted a year!!!
I hope this laser will show good service, so far its looking good - it prints first time and with ease
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Bought this printer in good faith thinking that I'm buying a top product from the world's best known printer manufacturer. Not a bit of it.
The printer is very noisy and it only printed the top half of the page!!. The tech support line was very obscure (not run by HP), and generally It was an experience I'd rather forget. I've returned it to Amazon & order another printer.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I couldn't be more pleased with this item. It was very quick to install and then set up using the cd - all done in about 20 minutes. I have had excellent results for scanning and copying. The quality of ordinary black and white and colour printing is pretty good too. The printer is pretty quiet, and fairly quick too - certainly quick enough for normal home usage. Printer cartridge usage normal, only just brought black toner, comes up with indication of toner running low, but you can print another 100 pages before the black starts to fade.

So! Overall a great purchase - I haven't yet come across anything annoying or sub-standard.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
This printer is good quality. However, the reason I have given it a lower rating is because it is unbelievably slow! It has taken the printer nearly an hour to print 30 pages of a word document! This happens a lot and it is unbearable! Also, if it runs out of paper and you put more in, it won't let you press 'OK' to start printing the rest until it has finished doing whatever it is doing, which takes a minute or two, not good if you're in a rush! Sort this slowness out and it would have 5 stars!

Scanner is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Superb in every respect although it might be considered slow for business purposes, it is fine for domestic use which is what I need. Previously I used an inkjet but only managed to print one colour page before the ink dried up making print costs expensive. My annual printing requirement is about 130 pages so a technician friend advised a laser. Toner, being powder, will not dry up so if I don't print anything for a while I'll still get the quality required.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Excellent machine, scan/copy quality is higher than my expectation. Operation is relatively quiet. Printing speed is fast. Build quality is as usual HP standard, which is one of the best on market. Only thing is the information display screen is small and mono-coloured, for a printer at this price it really has room for improvement. All in all, happy with the purchase and recommend for anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Had been look to purchase a 3-1 printer for ages for my own personal bits and more so the children's homework. Have to say all round its Fantastic! HP had a cash back offer on at the time so it worked out well. Does great printing and the quality is superb. Very reasonably priced and a good solid piece of kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)