Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
55
4.4 out of 5 stars
The Essential Paul Simon
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 September 2017
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, INCREDIBLE ARTIST.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
great too hear the hits again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
Perfect, everything as I expected. Top CD!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Wonderful music love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
quite beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
good tracks from a great singer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent, does wot is says on the tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
One of the worlds greatest songwriters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Excellent, in my view most of his best work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
This is awful. I'm not reviewing Paul Simon's music, that is what it is - the work of a genius - and doesn't need someone like me to describe it.

But the sound quality here. Oh dearie me. Paul Simon is something of an audiophile, and he and his engineer and producer took great pains, in most of their recordings, over a very long career to do the best that they possibly could. And then some cloth-eared imbeciles - and let's name and shame them, since they have put their names on the CD sleeve, they're Dan Hersch and Bill Inglot at Digiprep - have ruined it. Compressed and flattened within an inch of its life, over-eq'd, a travesty. A victim of the "loudness wars" between the record companies.

Avoid at all costs. If you love Paul Simon's music, this really is hard to listen to at anything other than "background noise" levels.

And, bizarrely, Sony have labelled this a "legacy" edition. What sort of legacy, for Paul Simon, is this supposed to be...?
22 Comments| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)