Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 27 July 2014
The tale is as ever, epic....but the editing in the book is so poor that it detracts from the story. I had to read bits 2 or 3 times to get the meanings, as speech marks are missing, as are paragraph breaks, so locations and characters become very confusing as I was not too sure who was saying what, or when the tale had moved on to another subject. I can put up with this on the self published books - or even the free ones, but it is quite disgraceful for a book that was properly edited in print - and that you have to pay for in Kindle. So beware and read slowly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2015
Classic reading and it's free. Gotta love Kindle! I am no longer able to read "real" books due to a lung condition (dust, mould etc) so Kindle has allowed me to re read some old favourites. Eddings was and is one of the best fantasy authors. Story lines to keep you gripped and you go back for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2014
A cracking good read and a good end to a fun series of books. The Sparhawk series of novels are fun, entertaining and a good way to sit and relax. The series of books are a familar and undemanding collection of books which you can return to every couple of years and reread with the same pleasure. A Good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2014
I really enjoyed reading this trilogy again. There are a few glitches in the grammar in the kindle version but nothing that will stop you from enjoying. Lots of humour in the books and easy reading. The Tamuli trilogy is entertaining, funny, exciting and I would recommend to anyone who enjoys fantasy fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
Good books great service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2014
Really enjoy all books written by David Eddings and I have collected most of his books
His stories follow a main character and how he develops in his world/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2016
david eddings, always a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2012
If you liked the Elenium you will like this. It carried on in typical David Eddings style very similar to the previous triology.

None of this triology stands well on their own and all are best read in order.

This one is the better of the 3 Tamuli books. It has a faster pace but I feel the end is a little cluncky hence 4 rather than 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2015
Great series of books. Great characters & storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2014
Start at the beginning with the Elenium trilogy. I makes it even better that way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse