Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Velociraptor!
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(3 star). See all 175 reviews
on 26 July 2016
great album.
Advertised as 12'' . arrived as a 10"
Not to worried but the size should be changed to avoid more surprises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2015
Obviously a great album from Kasabian. However the description says 12" but I received a 10" version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2012
This is a disappointing affair compared to their previous very good albums. With the exceptio of about 2-3 tracks its all a bit well... meh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2014
Its ok.......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2013
Mediocre at some points, definetely not as good as Empire or West Pauper, some good little tracks though like "Re-Wired" and "Switchblade Smiles". Have not really listened to it since the first time as it did not impress
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2011
Its one of those albums you stick on, instantly like, listen to a few times and then slowly grow bored with.

Its good pop rock but it is not in any way shape or form an album you will enjoy putting on in a decade and remarking on how damn good it is.

Its okay and ill listen to it a few times and then it will go on shelf of CD's
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2011
Serge Pizzorno said this album was a classic, and my initial thoughts were to be very worried about this claim, particularly when the cover seems to be adorned with his face (a sign of an ego getting too big?) and first single proper (Days are Forgotten) lacked any of the subtelty or imagination of Fire or Where Did All The Love Go from the last album. However, even with these doubts I still bought it, and for the first half of the album was completely blown away. Let's Roll Just Like We Used To is the best album opener they've done, with great use of instruments that create a flowing feel vaguely reminiscent of Lost Shadow Puppets or Love's Alone Again Or track. Days are forgotten sounds better as an album track following on from this (and it is a shame they didn't get more adventurous with the first single) and then Goodbye Kiss and La Fee Verte combine to move the Kasabian sound forward so far from anything they've done before that you feel that this really is the big progression of an album Serge claimed it to be. Velociraptor is next and is big, loud and fun, pure enjoyment and another track which combines with what's gone before to make this sound like a classic in the making. So far, so good, but then after that it doesn't really deliver to the same high standards. Shelter from the Storm is good but needs another excellent track to follow it to avoid the album losing momentum and sadly I Hear Voices is not that track, its technically proficient, but nothing exciting about it and sounds like an outake from West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum. Re-Wired sounds like it could have improved the Empire album if they'd put it in on that, but that was five years ago and it shouldn't be on here if the band really are moving on. A Man of Simple Pleasures is a return to form, and a track that could be on a classic album, it's just a shame that the tracks before it have let the album down. Switchblade Smiles is back to filler stuff, before a strong closer with Neon Noon, but by that time there is the feel that the album lacks the sixties, eastern influences that made West Ryder such an unusual and innovative album, and that what you have is not a classic, but largely just Kasabian's pop album, a bid for a mainstream market that risks losing them a lot of the audience they had built up with the last album. The best bits are all at the start and it runs out of steam as it goes on. Definitely an album of two halves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2011
I loved the first album and didn't really like the 2nd album and thought they had turned the corner on the 3rd. It just dosen't have the songs to carry through. It feels like the have 20-odd song for West Ryder and the songs they didn't use went on this album. If i wasn't a fan I would have probably given it 2 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2011
Just nothing ever compares to their debut album for me. This album like everything since their first album has one or two hints of their greatness but then every now and then they drop a poor record in it. I've marked it 3 stars as I'm not sure I have given it enough of a chance yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here