Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 April 2013
Does what it says, the camera (or other precious item) will float when submerged in water. You can use the wrist strap to keep it secure on your arm and it keep it from drifting in front of the camera, there is a pull-plug to keep it secure ... though it did not go tight enough.

The red colour would help to make your prized possession visible if you should lose the camera and it is washed away.

Please note that I only used this floatation aid with a small Vivitar waterproof camera, heavier cameras might not work so well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2014
This strap is very loose when done up,i can see the reason why but wish you had the option to make it tighter,not tried it out yet to see if it floats but expect it will do the job.very average product nothing special
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2015
The product feels fairly poor quality, although its usage as a flotation device was not tested. 2 main problems for me - 1. The wrist size is enormous with no means of tightening. Too big even for an adult man and only fitted my (not insubstantial) upper arms. 2. The clip on mine was broken due to poor assembly. Re-ordering a better quality device! Would not recommend purchase unless you have exceptionally large wrists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2017
As advertised and quick delivery - very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2012
Replaced the normal strap for a waterproof camera. Comfortable and worked well enough, although with a few caveats:
1. may still fall of your wrist - its not a tight fit!
2. didn't test its flotation properties - I also used a wrist mount (which I definitely recommend!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
I bought this for snorkelling with my Olympus tough 2 camera. It is well visible at distance and easily keeps the camera bouyant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2014
Bought it for my mate's 60th when he was going to Cuba and would be snorkelling at some point. Bought it to go with underwater digital camera so he wouldn't lose it and he didn't so the strap worked well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2013
The strap broke while being attached to the camera. The stitching holding the black webbing to the black end of the red float part came apart without any pressure being applied. Only reason it wasn't returned is there wasn't time before our holiday, so my wife re-stitched it herself. Just as well it happened before we left home.If it had fallen apart while in the sea, the camera would probably be at the bottom of the ocean now. Not recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2015
Product as described. Not tester it yet. The tightest the strap gets is a bit big for wrists. But I don't think it'll fall off my arm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
We bought this with our son's waterproof camera and we felt much happier when he was using this with it and I think he did too. So lightweight but very bright.
Really pleased with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse