Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 October 2017
Just what was wanted, no problems fitting it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
What can you say? Arrived promptly which is just as well as I think it's quite easy to underestimate just how important a toilet is - especially when you slide off it in the middle of the night due to a broken hinge!

Fitted perfectly, easy enough to do and job completed in a matter of minutes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for and had failed to find in all the usual DIY retailers. Did the job and saved me having to purchase a completely new loo seat. Arrived in two days during the busy Christmas period. Completely satisfied.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 1 September 2013
Superb product, matches exactly what I needed in order to fix the toilet seat as it was wobbly and moving from side to side due to the old hinges wearing out the silicone protectors. I am very happy with the product and would definitely recommend to anyone who likes their current toilet seat and want to keep it, and so is looking for a quick fix to their hinge fitting problems. Also, I must say I am very pleased with the seller (The Home Store) too - I ordered the hinges on Tuesday 27th August 2013 and received the item on Thursday 29th August 2013 with the regular post; and all of this for only £4.86 (including free P&P): what a great bargain!!! Super fix, super pleased - great job :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
The washer provided with this hinges is very delicate and will break in a week.
I had to buy another pack of steel washers to fix this again.
It would have been better if strong washers are provided with this hinges.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
Arrived promptly and exactly as described. Bought one pack initially as a replacement for broken fitment which had lasted for years. Tried new seats without success at first as didn't realise you could get replacement parts. These were identical to the originals apart from the seals are black rather than clear - although you can see the seals it doesn't really detract from the look and they do the job. Other sites ask you to pay up to £19.75 (yes, that's correct, no seat included) - don't bother, get these. I've ordered three more sets, two needed now and one to have in reserve. Can't go wrong at the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Bought this 9 months ago and one of the hinges has now splintered at its base. I do not expect this to happen so soon in view of the fact my old one has lasted over 20 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Bought this bracket for my loo recently does exactly what it says !! It was Cheaper than the DIY shop too .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Great value for money, delivered when they said they would via Royal Mail. Really easy to fit. The only issue I have is that the front of the toilet seat does not sit on the bowl, this is because the hinges need packing between the hinge and bowl to ensure they raise the back up. All of the replacement hinges I've bought over the years have the same issue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
Hard to tell by photo if it was same as my original fittings, on arrival they were different shape to original but still able to use, just had to use the old rubber washers as well as without when seat was down it tended to bend the central bar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)