Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
16
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2013
As far as it goes, it's fine, but it really doesn't go very far at all, which is a shame. I couldn't believe I got to the end so quickly. As someone else said, you can probably get all this information for nothing with a few simple searches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
It is a very short book, only tells a few things about colour and temperature.
If you already know anything about Stars - not worth the bother. Look this stuff up on the internet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Great book; easy to follow, clearly explained, great to read. Especially considering that I'm a younger reader, and unfamiliar with stars as of yet, I found this book very enlightening and knowledgeable, yet not overwhelming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Interested in astronomy and understanding of the same? Go for this book. I thoroughly enjoyed the content. Very well presented for young and old alike.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Great introduction to the stars; compact and very descriptive without being over technical.
Looking forward to reading the follow-up books soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Good reading and very interesting but could have done with more. Will just have to look for another book but this has encouraged me to do that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Very prompt delivery of this product. This product was exactly what it was stated to be. Excellent. I highly recommend the service provided.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Very good thought this book gave very sound advice and tips about astronomy a must for every one interested in this hobby
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
A good text but very short. I will have to check the length of any books I purchase in future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
This is the first book in the series and it is an easy and enjoyable read whilst being full of in depth detail, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)