Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
27
4.4 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2015
Hearing it again reminds you what a great talent they used to be.
Lots of good mixes.
Trevor horns production still shines
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Good follow up to welcome to the pleasuredome but slightly under appreciated. Despite not having any number one singles from the album it has still got some impressive hits like rage hard, warriors of wasteland, watching the wildlife and I enjoyed the tracks kill the pain and the bowie cover suffragette city.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
It took me a long time to get round to buying this. Glad I finally did. Brings back some great memories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2004
The often ignored second and last FGTH album.
More of a straightforward album than "Pleasuredome" it delivers eight infectious rock/funk/disco tracks. Recorded at a time when the band were split in terms of musical ambition (Holly wanting more of a disco sound, The Lads wanting a rockier sound) the songs hold together surprisingly well and have a style of their own.
Some classics here : "Rage Hard", "Warriors Of The Wasteland" and the under-rated "Watching The Wildlife". The highlight for me has to be the beautiful closer "Is There Anyone Out There?"
a fitting swangsong from a much missed band.
11 Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
What a pity the whole outfit, including producer, couldn't hold it together for another repeat of the quality in Pleasuredome - ah well. This sounds just like any other rock band who have made a demo recording - it's not very good unfortunately.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
ahead of there time glad i had them when i did
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
all good a++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
Arrived early in mint condition to cool to have this back in my music collection ive missed it !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.89
£13.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)