Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
18
3.8 out of 5 stars
Size: 4 UK|Colour: Marron-TR-I3-162|Change
Price:£25.00 - £50.00


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2013
As usual great quality hard wearing comfortable trainers,and on sale what a bargain, just what you would expect from Vans.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Well made, good looking, comfortable shoes. They have it all, except for the holes at the toe, which are irritating in the rain, snow etc :/ Good for skateboarding though :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
First pair of Vans that I've owned and must admit having had the time to inspect both quality and comfort i'm mightily impressed - so much so infact that I purchased another pair of Vans.

Its very, very easy nowadays to pick up cheap footwear produced around the styles of larger brands such as Converse and Vans as an example. From experience however, a month later when half the sole has been chewed up by the pavement after light usage and the sole is coming away from the uppers those cheap purchases don't seem like too much of a bargain.

Per the review title the stitching/soles and materials on these generally reek of quality. A bit too old for skateboarding here but as a durable, fashionable, rugged boot come trainer with a very individual look these are spot on. Loved the red laces too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
I'm not happy with these shoes, it's very nice looking but comfort note 0, maybe i should use more often, but everytime i use hurts, maybe the kind of material, prefer the canvas one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I bought some chuka boots in a 5.5 a month or so back and they were great. I like these brown Hi leather hikers but was ubsusre if the 5 would be OK so I went to the Vans shop on Carnaby St London and tried a 5 on in the Hi tops, the guy in the store was so nice even though he knew I had no plant to buy from the shop he brought me 3 pairs of Hi tops out to tryt on and explained the fit of the trasiners. I came home and ordered these at 4 o'clock and received them at 12 pm the next day and I got them for a song at £13.13p, they fit as I expected and I am so pleased with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
i got a pair of the brown ones...looks great,reasonable price.size is spot on..breathes well... only downside is i expecting to be a little more comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
Lovely leather trainers/hi-tops with a nice blue colour inside. I wasn't fond of the blue laces so I swapped them for some white ones and the they look even better. Recommended!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
The 'leather' appears to be coated with a shiny substance. making the shoes look cheap and preventing the 'leather' from breathing, so your feet are sweaty and damp. No mention of this coating in the description of the shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Great shoes.
Perfect fit (size 8) good design and perfect color, which works with as verity of outfits.
Was a bit uncomfortable at first but wears in really quick so worked out well.
Love these shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
I'm a big fan of vans, and I like the way these shoes look, but the brown faux leather bit on the outside has rubbed off in some places after only a few months and they are not warm shoes i.e. for cold weather.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)