Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
224
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2015
I was recently diagnosed with category 3 (RAST test) allergy to dust and dust mites. And category 2 to cats. The dust situaiton was making life uncomfortable since even at home picking up a book from a shelf, or taking a rug out to wash would set off my allergy. Specifically, sneezing, a constant runny nose, itchy sensation in the roof of the mouth (which can only scratched by clicking the tongue against the palate!). At work also, once dust set off the allergic response, it was a case of using an entire box of tissues and sneezing all day. Hence the appointment with an allergologist, then the blood tests and finally skin prick tests. Category 3 is not life threatening - hence no real need for the (expensive!) desensitisation immunotherapy. The simplest solution was to make a few lifestyle changes. that meant: (1) Buying a new water filter vacuum cleaner with additional HEPA-10 filter, buying a medium sized de-humidifier for the bedroom, washing all rugs, curtains and bed linen at 60 degrees centigrade etc. AND....using these earloop 3-ply surgical masks IF the nose ever strated to feel itchy. The masks are excellent for my work place where dust/particulates often lurk behind computers and old books! The sneezing and runny nose have stopped. I am not wasting a lot of money on anti-histamines, or saline sprays anymore - and I can sleep better. I can pat a cat with the mask on - I don't feel nasal irritation. So while wearing these masks is not practical in every situation, it can help at work and if visiting family/friends with cats. I carry one with me just in case I go into a clothes shop, or other establishment where I am likely to be exposed to dust/fibres.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
What can I say they loop round your ears and protect your mouth and nose.Keeps you warm during the the cold morning too!. Makes you look Japanese.
33 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 27 March 2016
As above. They are masks, nothing much to comment on! But they are comfortable to wear and easy to adjust, with elasticated loops (as opposed to strings, as is sometimes the case) and a rigid upper part to bend around your nose.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Very good value for money. Getting laughed at a bit at work but less coughing and sneezing than the rest. Wish more people would be considerate enough to use them in the workplace. Thank you.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
If you wanna stay healthy, this is a must for flights / buses when people around you are coughing their lungs out
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
The only problem with these masks is that your glasses steam up when wearing them. For housework they are good as you don't get the blowback from the vacuum cleaner in your face.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Overall, it is quite good and fits my face well, however, it is a little bit airtight, when you take it off, you can find it gets wet
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
These came quickly, but the boxes were bent and open and were not wrapped beneath the shipping packaging. I've been using them anyway, but I almost sent them back. They seem to work fine though, as I'm not performing surgery, just protecting myself from germs
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
Produce is excellent, just as described and was received in very
good condition. The face masks are just what we wanted and we are
very pleased with the goods and with the service from Amazon.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
Great, I live as a carer with 2 COPD smokers, they cut down a lot of the horrible smell of the cigarettes, at around 40 a day, you do still get some smell, the masks can irate your ears, and they are dusty inside and this can effect your eyes, they are imposing and feels weird for ages, but at least it cuts the intake of the smoke by 75%.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)