Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
58
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2015
Grand children love this game, very fast game so keeps them entertained
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
good for little kids not much else to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Good fun game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
Complete waste of money. Don't do it.

The game involves a battery-powered shark travelling around a board and eating fish. The players roll two dice and move fish depending on the colours that come up on the dice. If the fish don't move quicly enough, they are eaten by the shark and are out of the game. Sounds excitinng? Don't be fooled, the shark moves pretty quickly and, unless an adult is rolling the dice, children only get 3 or 4 dice rolls in before the shark eats them.

There is 2 minutes maximum entertainment value at most in this game and it actually takes longer to set up and put away than it does to play. Awful...
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
My four year old asked Santa for this for Christmas. The shark does come off the spinning arm quite a bit, but once you start playing and you don't accidentally nudge it, it's fine. The game is fast paced and over very quickly. Unfortunately, my son got bored with it by the end of boxing day :( If we had played it at a friends house first, I don't think we would have asked Santa for it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
This game is easy to set up and easy to operate. Most games with dice involve number recognition, to count spaces. In this game the dice have coloured spots, the spaces are marked on the board; when the spots come up, the fish of the same colour have to be moved a space on the board. Throw a double colour and move two spaces. Very simple and easy to understand. However, the battery powered Shark chomps on relentlessly, one space at a bite, swallowing everything in its path. With only one or two fishes moving at a time, the shark will quickly catch up. This makes the game very fast and frantic. The last fish uneaten is the winner. Expect much shrieking & laughing. great fun for all ages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
bought this for my grandaughter for xmas lots of fun fast paced i thought the shark might have been slow but it wasnt you do have to be quick throwing the dice and taking your turn it can be a bit manic but really enjoyed
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Although the game is very basic my 3 and 6 year old LOVE IT!! The 3 year old just likes lining up the fish and waiting for them to be eaten. It gives me some peace and quiet so it's a winner!!! Would buy again!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
A good laugh for the family. My son went for a sleep over at his cousins and brought this game with him. All 4 of them had hours of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
Bought this for a birthday present as my grandson was interested in sharks/ loved it ! From shouting out the colours on the dice as the shark were coming to eat our fish we were shouting" help! "The Sharks going to eat us ! Laughing ! A very enjoyable board game, it keeps the mind active when shouting out the colours and you do have to be quick !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)