Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
62
3.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.45+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2017
poor , waifer thin wood , that i snapped with my hand.dont need a saw
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
A bit small bundle. Not what was expecting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2016
Soft light wood. Good for school projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
great bundle of balsa for the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Tiny bundle! Not enough for a
Model. No way near worth the money I wouldn't order again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
IT ISOK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
Perhaps I just didn't notice a description of the size of the bundle but was expecting the 'bundle' to be much bigger. It arrived very promptly in a small jiffy bag (27 x 19 cms) and, in its bag, weighed only 130 grams for which I was charged £4.00 postage!!!! The bundle itself cost less than £3.00! I was disappointed and I think the postage charge was excessive.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
It seems most people don't know what Balsa wood is,it is a very light soft wood, usually used for making model airplanes with tissue paper to cover frame of plane.If you are looking for wood try a timber merchant.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
its as fragile as craker bread.I was very tempted to get the philadelphia out of the fridge and put it on the wood. it breaks very very easy. save yourself the money and just go to BNQ and get some decent wood.
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
My 7 year old daughter wanted to do some woodwork. This balsa wood bundle was perfect. There were two larger sheets, some square rods which were the same length as the sheets, and several pieces of small width, some thin, some thick. Plenty there for my daughter to make herself a money box, and some left over for the next project.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)