Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 September 2014
I have used this hat for a few years now and it is perfect for keeping the sun and rain off my head and face. The brim is fine and will stay in position unless a strong wind takes it but there are poppers on the side to prevent the brim flapping about. Mine is completely water tight, not a drop gets in. Nor does my scalp get overheated when the sun is shining. The chin strap prevents it blowing off and escaping. All in all a very good article.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2014
Comfortable and good quality. I don't like having a hood up when out hill walking as get too hot so this is perfect if it is raining.

Also just the right size when wearing a midge net over the top of it when I was on the West Highland Way.

Also squashes up quite small and very light to keep it in your rucksack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2013
This hat was tried out in torrential rain in the Peak District, was waterproof but the brim is too flimsy in those conditions for my liking
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2014
Hat was as expected, no problems, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2014
Seems to be reasonably waterproof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2015
Good product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2013
out in the rain (o.k. p*****g down) leaked in at the rim were it meets hat section (how unusual for this style of hat? not!)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2012
Never buy a hat online, you can't try it or see it plus one companies view of sizes are not always anothers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)