Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2014
I expected no less. Wonderful guitar, hypnotic rhythms, heartfelt vocals. I love it.
I must buy more of their albums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 30 August 2011
The extraordinary Tinariwen, a Tuareg group from the northern Sahara, have now become a global phenomenon. Their fifth album, 'Tassili', was recorded largely unplugged in Djanet in the south-eastern Algerian desert and contains much soulful, stirring and evocative music. However, Tinariwen's brilliant, elemental and poetic desert blues is not enhanced by the addition of western 'guest' artists such as guitarist Nels Cline and vocals from New York band 'TV on the Radio' which is why 'Tassili' just falls short of the highest rating.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
not only the music but also the lyrics are absolutely wonderful. For people who love the kind of peace you find in simple things.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Tinariwen have gone a bit international with this release using some English language lyrics and a very sophisticated production but they haven't strayed from their trademark sound. Desert blues has never sounded better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
This is the second album from Tinariwen that I buy. Same great music and same excellent sound quality. I would consider this recording an audiophile one ....
Highly recommended !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
One of the best live bands I've ever seen. Difficult to capture atmosphere of gigs on a Cd but this is a very good CD - recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
Don't purchase the MP3 download of this album if you want to listen to the full thing (which is a mesmerising and brilliant experience), just making this clear so no one is duped like me aha.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I love it, having already bought it, and this was a present. The recipient also thinks it is great. Really nice to hear something a little different, and so melodic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
😆😊A more acoustic feel to this album...some really delicate touches and beautiful pieces....while losing none of the underlaying desert blues....supurb band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
A great cd, was all it promised , recommended to all world music fans, will be listened to again & again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)